Sunday Post ~ The Christmas Edition

0abf9b9e-b7ac-4d59-b451-7eb7c64ea1b9_zps47hi5hueThe Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, a post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things received, and share news about what is coming up on the blog for the week ahead. To get in on the Sunday funday, see the rules here: Sunday Post Meme.


After waking up on Sunday to more symptoms; dropping $100 at Walgreens on a steam mask, new neti pot and medications; and waking up to a killer cough on Monday with near constant congestion (and lack of breath), I called our Teladoc line. I’ve called twice before since I’ve been with my employer, and both times were a fail. People I work with have called and got prescriptions for strep throat, Z Packs, and the medications they needed for their diagnosis. I’m 0-2 with Teladoc. Last year I called during the Thanksgiving and they told me to go to an ER immediately because I was suffering from something neurological. It was a double ear infection and upper respiratory infection. This time I called, waited two hours for a consult, and they finally came through for me! I was prescribed the Pearl pill, which is heaven. Completely numbs your throat, so you can’t dally with the swallowing. And I got a Z Pack. Another upper respiratory. And after taking the first two pills in the Z Pack I could breathe! Hallelujah!

The week consisted of watching episodes of Snapped and Joe Kenda’s show. I only watch true crime shows like that when the man is not around. I think it would weird him out. And there was actually an episode set in Austin and it was on the same street I lived on only two years after the murder! That creeped me out!

I also got some reading and blogging done before the Christmas holiday.

1

Silverwitch

2

3

  • Monday
    • Review ~ Oklahoma Christmas Blues
    • Merry Mondays #5
  • Tuesday
    • Top Ten Tuesday ~ Best Books of 2016
    • Teaser Tuesday & Intro ~ Oklahoma Christmas Blues
  • Wednesday
    • WWW Wednesday
  • Thursday
    • Famous Last Words #20
  •  Friday
    • Feature Follow Friday ~ TBD
    • Beyond the Books
    • Book Blogger Hop #1

4

6

1b7fv8

This is a feature I am adding to my Sunday Posts. After being asked by a coworker – in all seriousness – if I had a life, I decided to join disc jockey Bobby Bones of Kase 101 in doing one human thing each week.

How does it work?

In order to not lose what little sanity I have left and in order to not become enslaved to the Texas Education Agency via my school district, I will…

  • leave school within an hour of dismissal once a week
  • go do one human thing with another human
  • talk about my human thing on the blog each week

While it was not positive and since everyone is off wherever for the holidays, I share my “Shitty Walgreens Experience” with you…

I am in green Charlie Brown pajama bottoms and a purple digital camo Cabela’s hoodie. My hair looks like it hasn’t been washed in a few days, because it hadn’t. I sounded like shit. I looked like shit. I’m buying over $100 in cold/flu medications, neti pot, steam mask, etc. I clearly do not look or sound well.

The Walgreen checker asked cheerily, “How are you doing?”

Without even looking up from the keypad, I deadpanned, “Not so great.”

And she awwwed and her happy, bright face went from Snow White with the woodland animals to crestfallen. Really? I look and sound horrible. How do you think I feel? Somebody relied on Steve to solve Blue’s Clues…

Leave a Reply

