Merry Mondays #4

merry-mondays-blogmeme-christmas-bookblogger

Merry Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by Lillian @ Mom With a Reading Problem during the month of December to celebrate Christmas and the holiday season. Each week a different topic centered around the holidays will be discussed. This is my first year participating, and I’m trying to catch up on my missed Mondays.


Monday, December 18

Today’s Topic: Favorite Holiday Recipe

 

My former partner (she abandoned me to go down and teach 2nd grade) used to make this for all of our holiday parties. It was delicious. Last year I somehow got sent home with loads of it and I was eating it all throughout the spring.

 

tiger-butter-fudge-bsb_-img_3228
PC: Butter With a Side of Bread

Tiger Butter

1 pack almond bark (24oz)
8 oz peanut butter (I use creamy, but you can use crunchy…..I also use cheap store brand for baking)
4-6 squares of chocolate candy coating
Melt almond bark and mix in peanut butter, stir.  Pour onto a wax paper lined baking sheet.
Melt chocolate-drop on top of almond/pb mixture, then drag a knife through to make a design.
Cool in fridge, then break apart.

 

One thought on “Merry Mondays #4

Leave a Reply

