Sunday Post ~

0abf9b9e-b7ac-4d59-b451-7eb7c64ea1b9_zps47hi5hueThe Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, a post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things received, and share news about what is coming up on the blog for the week ahead. To get in on the Sunday funday, see the rules here: Suday Post Meme.


Cera has been a bad dog this week. She chewed up the man’s work shoes, chewed completely through a laptop cord, got into my IKEA bag of wall hangings and destroyed my funeral program from my aunt’s funeral as well as a photo of my cousin, shredded one of my plants outside, destroyed the case of one of my favorite movies, and she chewed on the cord of a vacuum in addition to her normal pooping in Baby’s room. The man ordered a gate to keep her in the kitchen, but I honestly don’t know how well that will work. He does not want to crate her at all, and I think she should at night and when we are gone. It’s very frustrating. I welcome input.

On the work front I am so stressed. My yearbook kids meet for two hours on Monday evenings to work, and they are not being very productive because they aren’t doing the non-computer work during the week and coming back on Monday ready to put that on their pages. I already foresee me finishing the entire rest of the book.

1

Somebody Like You |  Once in a Blue Kentucky Moon

Obsidian Sky | Shopping for a Billionaire’s Honeymoon

2

3

  • Monday
    • Cover Characteristics ~
  • Tuesday
    • Top Ten Tuesday ~ Least Favorite Instalove Romances
    • Teaser Tuesday & Intro ~ TBD
  • Wednesday
    • WWW Wednesday
    • Blitz + Giveaway ~ Chameleon
  • Thursday
    • Famous Last Words #22
    • Blitz + Giveaway ~ Autumn’s Dance
  •  Friday
    • Feature Follow Friday ~ First Book That Scared Me
    • Book Blogger Hop #8

4

Late Tuesday night I finished Crows & Cards. It had a spectacular ending, I will say. Since it was so late I didn’t update my WWW post for Wednesday. I have now finished three audiobooks this year! That’s half of my goal!

I’m currently working on the next book in the Darling, VT series. Somebody’s Baby isn’t quite what I expected. I just read a scene that was interesting and odd. I’m looking forward to finishing it, although I have had a hard time with writing my reviews lately. They are starting to pile up, and honestly, I don’t feel like writing them. I just want to read. So I am going to lay off on starting another audiobook for a while. My students and I finished chapter 10 of The Phantom Tollbooth. We are about halfway through.

6

1b7fv8

I started this feature as part of my Sunday Posts in the fall. After being asked by a coworker – in all seriousness – if I had a life, I decided to join disc jockey Bobby Bones of Kase 101 in doing one human thing each week.

How does it work?

In order to not lose what little sanity I have left and in order to not become enslaved to the Texas Education Agency via my school district, I will…

  • leave school within an hour of dismissal once a week
  • go do one human thing with another human
  • talk about my human thing on the blog each week

On Friday a couple of work friends and I ran out quickly to have a sit-down early dinner before the Valentine’s Dance started. It was nice to catch up for just a moment. They are two of my favorite people. They are both quite older than me, and one reminds me very much of my own mother. She is eccentric and compassionate and I adore her. It was nice to have that hour to ourselves. I feel so disconnected this year and quality time with my coworkers is much needed.

2 thoughts on “Sunday Post ~

  1. Ohh man that is never good with the dog chewing everything. Good luck!! Also, good luck on the yearbook hopefully the kids pickup the production so you don’t have a lot to finish! Have a great week!

  2. Sounds like you had a rough week, Charlie. I am so sorry. I remember how my Riley used to destroy the house while my husband and I were at work. He ripped the carpet right up off the floor and chewed anything and everything. Part of it was his being a puppy, but most of it was because he was bored. We ended up kenneling him, which seemed to help. I felt so bad though, that I often would come home for lunch and let him out. He eventually grew out of his behavior. Those were hard times. But I so loved him. I still miss him. I wish I had a better answer for you. My brother would definitely recommend the kennel approach–that’s what they do with their dogs. He’s much more dog savvy than I am. Hopefully keeping him in the kitchen will help.

    I hope the kids come around at school with the year book. I don’t enjoy you having to try to keep everyone on track. Especially as things start to get down to the wire.

    I got all the invitations out for my daughter’s birthday and now I we wait. I sure hope people RSVP. I wish now I had better emphasized that in the invitation cards. And I hope want to come. :-S That’s neither here nor there though.

    I hope you have a better week!

Leave a Reply

