WWW Wednesdays (February 8th)

 img_1384-0

This is a weekly meme hosted hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words. To join in answer the following three questions and hop over to Sam’s and leave your link.


What are you currently reading? 

29875861

I started in on the latest book in the Darling, VT series: Somebody’s Baby. As I was reading the previous book in the series, the entire time I kept wondering who would be the focus of the next book. Since Hannah Gallagher showed up so often, I thought it would be about her, but the series is sticking to the men of the Gallagher family as it’s focus. Instead the focus is on the youngest Gallagher brother and the city social media guru.

Veterinarian Rory Gallagher chose a different path from his brothers, both of whom became first responders in the lovely little town of Darling, Vermont. Rory’s always had an affinity for animals and the ladies. Known for his impressive track record in breaking hearts, Rory never meant to hurt anyone; he s just never been in a hurry to settle down. It’s not as if he needs to pay a visit to the town s famed Kissing Bridge to magically find love. He’ll know The One when he sees her. . .right?

Oaklee Ferguson is the kid sister of Rory’s best friend and, even now that she’s all grown up, remains immune to the pet-doctor’s charms. When she shows up at Rory’s clinic late one night devastated after hitting a stray dog with her car Rory’s so-called bedroom eyes are the last thing on her mind. Still, his care and kindness toward the dog, and his concern for her feelings, catches Oaklee by surprise. . .and soon the two (and rescued dog makes three!) begin to share a deep connection that neither could have ever imagined. Could it be that love has been waiting for them by the bridge all along? 

4818478My students and are still trodding along with The Phantom Tollbooth. They think it is weird and interesting at the same time. I am also listening to Crows & Cards on audiobook. I started it a few weeks ago, but I don’t listen as much as it seems most bloggers do. I did listen for a few hours last night while I was working on a project, so I think I’m getting closer to the end. I want to finish by Sunday.


 What did you just finish reading?

29875888I started reading Someone to Love (Darling, VT #2) last week. I had only read a few pages and then stayed up basically all night Thursday reading 75% of the book. I finished it right after midnight Saturday night and immediately started in on the next book in the series for just a few pages.


What do you think you’ll read next?

After I finish Somebody’s Baby, I will start on my Power of the Matchmaker books. I know I’ve been saying this for weeks, but I wasn’t expecting to be send all of the Darling, VT series.


 How about you? What are you reading this week?

Leave a comment with your answers! Share the link to your WWW Wednesday post OR leave your answers in the comments if you don’t have a blog. Happy Reading! 🙂

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays (February 8th)

Leave a Reply

