Sunday Post (October 5)

Sunday PostThe Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, a post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things received, and share news about what is coming up on the blog for the week ahead. To get in on the Sunday funday, see the rules here: Sunday Post Meme.  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This past week marked the final week for the first grading period. No matter how much I stressed to kiddos how important their homework was percentage-wise for their grade, I still had some lovelies who did not pass because of homework. I think a few of them are in for a shock when they get their report cards next week.

I had my very first flat last week – on the very morning I was supposed to have kids coming to make test corrections. Go figure, right? This really nice guy waiting to pick up his cousin helped me out. However, I am being very vigilant and on-the-look-out because it was a VERY shiny, practically brand new, screw in my tire. Mind you, I took my car in just yesterday to get its 10,000 mile check up, and there was a car that peeled out of the complex (after having its parking lights on while I took Baby out) right when I started to back out. Coincidence? I think not.

I am prepping for the second trip to Georgia. This time it will only be my mom and two brothers going with, so we don’t have to rent a vehicle. We’ll go in my Jeep, and bring back my Hawaiian-bound brother.

~ Last Week on G1000W ~

~ This Week on G1000W ~

  • Blast + Giveaway: Guitar Face (Sasha Marshall)
  • WWW Wednesday
  • Thoughts on Thursday
  • Feature Follow Friday

~ Other Open Giveaways on G1000W ~

~ New Arrivals to Land of 1000 Wonders ~

Y’all. I got four books in the mail last week. One was from The Story Plant, but I have no idea who the others are from! I think I ordered one, but I’m not sure….

As you can see, after grading and entering grades I am too exhausted to give you pictures.

~ Around Town in the Spotlight ~

5 thoughts on “Sunday Post (October 5)

  1. That’s very strange about the tire. I’d have definitely been on high alert as well! Glad that someone was able to help you though. Sounds like school has gone a bit crazy for you. Hopefully you’ll get all your grades in and have a little down time. Enjoy your trip to Georgia and have a great week!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.