WWW Wednesdays (April 5th)

 img_1384-0

This is a weekly meme hosted hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words. To join in answer the following three questions and hop over to Sam’s and leave your link.


What are you currently reading?

 

 30078642 I started reading Last Night with the Duke at some point last week. I somehow sped through the first half and now it is slowing down a bit. At the time of writing yesterday, I was around the 75% mark. I am hoping to finish it tonight and move on to a new book on my list. 

7174647I also started a new audiobook. Why not? I chose The Stranger Case of Dr. Jeckyll and Mr. Hyde. I am actually very close to finishing it. I have about two chapters to go. I was surprised at how short it is! I thought it was much longer.


 What did you just finish reading?

I was excited and sad to finish The Piper’s Price. I was glad that it answered some questions I still had, but now I am wondering what in the world is going to happen next in the revolution of Neverland. I doubt the Piper will return in the next book, but then again he has some important items and hates the mermaids.

I also finished up The Time Machine by H.G. Wells. I don’t have anything in particular to say about it. I didn’t find anything exceptional. It was quite boring and the passive voice got to me. I don’t think I’ll write a review for it.


What do you think you’ll read next?

I am getting pumped about reading my upcoming books! These are my most recent NetGalley finds, so I’m ready to read, review, and clear my plate! I said last week I wanted to finish all of these by the end of April. I think I can do that!


 How about you? What are you reading this week?

Leave a comment with your answers! Share the link to your WWW Wednesday post OR leave your answers in the comments if you don’t have a blog. Happy Reading! 🙂

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays (April 5th)

Leave a Reply

