Sunday Post ~ The Weekend on the Road

0abf9b9e-b7ac-4d59-b451-7eb7c64ea1b9_zps47hi5hueThe Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, a post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things received, and share news about what is coming up on the blog for the week ahead. To get in on the Sunday funday, see the rules here: Suday Post Meme.


sunday-post-headers-2

Our students spent one day this week taking the benchmark, which was last year’s released state standardized test. They did better than all the complaining and griping we’ve heard all year long from admin. My group was amazing, even after they were all finished – which is the hard part!

fggg

I’ve been in the feels lately, reflecting on life and thinking about things. I think The Man’s parents coming down sparked some if it, and working with one particular student who’s a little different keeps bringing my cousin to mind.

I am also starting to heavily stress about the announcement I have to wait to tell you guys about. I never really was one good at patience.

I spent Saturday driving nearly three hours away to see a sweet friend. She has lived in Australia for the last 7 years, and I first met her when I was about 11 or 12. She was one of the counselors at the STEM camp at IBM and I thought she was the coolest thing ever. She had pink and then later teal streaks in her hair, a nose ring, and this unassuming confidence and just zen nature that I love. I wanted to be just like her, and I still do. She’s an amazing person and I was so glad I got to see her while she was visiting the States. The last time I saw her I was 13 – over half of my life ago!

sunday-post-headers-3

@sissybearla

I was pretty quiet this week on Instagram. I was too focused on other things, I guess.

sunday-post-headers-1

I did get a lot of reading done this week! In fact, I finished 3 books this week!! All f a sudden, I got into craved these stories and people. I really identified with some aspects of several of the characters I read about, especially those in the Sanctuary Islands series. I think I might go buy the rest of the series because I loved two of the books so much.

I didn’t do much work on the blog all this week, which isn’t going to help me get any ahead, but I tried to get caught up and stay current with visits and comments. Thank you for not abandoning me totally. I will say given the nature of my mood and what I know I have going on, I probably won’t be around much this week. I will try, but there are no guarantees.

1

YA Lit Giveaway |

2

3

  • Monday
    • Cover Characteristics ~ Person in a Field
    • Review ~ Chasing Fireflies
  • Tuesday
    • Top Ten Tuesday ~ Fandom
    • Teaser Tuesday & Intro ~ Close to Home
    • Blitz + Giveaway ~ Queen of Emeralds
  • Wednesday
    • WWW Wednesday
  • Thursday
    • ?
  •  Friday
    • Feature Follow Friday ~ Tracking New Releases
    • Book Blogger Hop #16

sunday-post-headers

5 thoughts on “Sunday Post ~ The Weekend on the Road

  1. How great that you got to see your friend…and that hammock looks very inviting, as do the big trees and shady grass. Enjoy your week, and I’m excited about whatever you will be bringing us. Thanks for visiting my blog.

  2. I love your bullet journal! I’ve never tried one, and don’t even really know what they are, but I love how you incorporated your reading progress into it. I’ll have to see if I can try something like that. Have a good week, and happy reading! 🙂

  3. Hopefully this coming week will be less stressful. You sure have me curious about what you can’t share yet! And how wonderful to reconnect with your friend after so many years. I bet you had so much to talk about and felt like it hadn’t been that long ago since you’d been able to hang out.

  4. How lovely that you got to reconnect with an old friend this week, it’s always so nice when you get to spend time with someone who has been in your life for so long. That’s great that you’ve got back into reading again this week too and have finished three books, I hope you have another great reading week ahead of you. I struggle to keep up with all things blogging too – it’s hard to get the balance right sometimes.

  5. I’m so glad you loved the Sanctuary Island books! I absolutely loved the last 2! I read the first book a few years ago and liked it but wasn’t as wowed. I am looking forward to going back and catching up on the series though. That’s so cool about your friend and what fun to be able to see her again. Your bullet journaling has inspired me and I’ve started thinking about ways I could make it work in my life! I’m looking forward to playing around with some of the fun craft supplies.

Leave a Reply

