WWW Wednesdays (December 14)

 img_1384-0

This is a weekly meme hosted hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words. To join in answer the following three questions and hop over to Sam’s and leave your link.


What are you currently reading? 

33232731

This one wasn’t on my list of to-reads, but I found it on my Kindle and it was the first Christmas read in my carousel, so Wish Upon a Bear it is! I started reading it Sunday night and didn’t have too much time on it before calling it bedtime.

Curvy girl Zara is used to working over the holidays. The pay is good, and it fills the lonely hours, when everyone else is celebrating with their family. This year is different. As a newly qualified teacher, she’s given herself a Christmas vacation.

So, when she is invited by her old friend Dylan and his family to spend the holidays in Bear Bluff, she agrees. There she finds something much better than a gift under the Christmas tree!

Theo can’t believe his luck. He arrives to help Dylan mend his grandpa’s roof, and instead meets his mate. All his Christmases have come at once. There is only one thing that is stopping him having his best Christmas ever—Dominic.

Dominic is a young offender who is shadowing Theo as part of the project Dylan has set up to help young people who need a fresh start. The problem is, Theo has a feeling Dominic is about to skip town, and break his probation. Can he and Zara work together, to make sure everyone in Bear Bluff has the best Christmas ever?


 What did you just finish reading?

cover83968-mediumWhile I was writing my Sunday Post on Sunday mid-morning, I did a little write-up for my reading section and realized I do not like this book. Parallel Roads was a TBR Jar pick and a NetGalley book in particular. I have been “reading” this book for over two weeks and I am barely 1/4 of the way through it. The last few times I’ve picked it up to read I have fallen asleep – and not because I was reading at bedtime. I couldn’t read this book for more than five minutes.

So, despite being so close to the end of the year and this being a NetGalley book, I DNFed it with a two star rating. The book is just too strange for me. I didn’t understand what in the hell was going on anymore, and I just couldn’t keep wasting time trying to figure it out.

 


What do you think you’ll read next?

I have such a handful of Christmas reads to get to!

 

 


 How about you? What are you reading this week?

Leave a comment with your answers! Share the link to your WWW Wednesday post OR leave your answers in the comments if you don’t have a blog. Happy Reading! 🙂

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays (December 14)

  1. Those look like some fun Christmas reads! I’ve picked up a few myself, though not any of these particular titles. And I think you did the right thing to DNF the book you weren’t enjoying. Life is too short to spend it on books that don’t bring you pleasure!

Leave a Reply

