WWW Wednesdays (Aug 30)

 img_1384-0

This is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words. To join in answer the following three questions and hop over to Sam’s and leave your link.


What are you currently reading?

cover85978-medium I was working this week to finish my audiobook before the end of August, and now I have more time to continue reading Treasured Dreams. This is the third book in the trilogy, and I’m hoping it stays a trilogy and this is the final book. Honestly, I don’t know how much more this plot can drag out. It’s become formulaic and a different treasure, different ocean kind of story. Plus, Nox just needs to die. He is literally Rasputin – he’s been shot, speared in the stomach and left in the ocean, kidnapped and held hostage by a couple of goons, and more and he STILL won’t die. The man is vile. I don’t understand why the cat, Shadow, likes him at all. Despite trying to make readers see some redeeming qualities in him, there aren’t any. The fact that she keeps circling back to ANYthing that will garner him sympathy makes me queasy. I do want to have this book finished by Friday night so I can start the new month with a fresh book.

 


 What did you just finish reading?

I finally made the last two long stretches through The Hiding Place. IPlease don’t get me wrong, it was not due to dull material. I listened to this one on audio, and it was simply timing on my part. On Monday on the way to work and back home, I decided to forgo the radio and listen to my audiobook. While I’m not one for religious texts, but the mixture of faith and forgiveness was reverently appropriate. I believe Corrie ten Boom is a better woman than I. While listening, I had to keep reminding myself that Corrie was later in life when these events occurred. I believe she was well into her 50s.


What do you think you’ll read next?

I am hoping I can fly through these three at the beginning of September and still get to two more books. We will see!

 


 How about you? What are you reading this week?

Leave a comment with your answers! Share the link to your WWW Wednesday post OR leave your answers in the comments if you don’t have a blog. Happy Reading! 🙂

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays (Aug 30)

Leave a Reply

