WWW Wednesdays (May 3rd)

 img_1384-0

This is a weekly meme hosted hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words. To join in answer the following three questions and hop over to Sam’s and leave your link.


What are you currently reading?

29875862I couldn’t find a lot of time to read last much since I posted last week. I have been burning the midnight oil on several projects, and I have to be honest with myself that my reading has come to a halt. I have been able to read a page here and there, and I was shocked yesterday when I finally finished a chapter. Not because I finished a chapter during this struggle…but because it was only the first chapter! I thought to myself, “How is this possible? Surely I’ve read more than this!” It seems my reading streak might be over. :/

In My One True Highlander I am a little confused about some characters, as they have more than one name or are referenced by a different, unofficial title. I think I’m just going to have to scratch and start entirely over from the scene change to Ireland.

 


 What did you just finish reading?

I’m still reading. And reading.


What do you think you’ll read next?

I feel ready to move on to something different, but I really want to get these three off my list. Thoughts?


 How about you? What are you reading this week?

Leave a comment with your answers! Share the link to your WWW Wednesday post OR leave your answers in the comments if you don’t have a blog. Happy Reading! 🙂

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays (May 3rd)

  1. Hopefully you’re enjoying your other projects though it is always a little weird when reading grinds to a halt. I’ve heard good things about Never Trust a Pirate and it’s on my TBR. It looks like a fun read.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.