WWW Wednesdays (March 15th)

 img_1384-0

This is a weekly meme hosted hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words. To join in answer the following three questions and hop over to Sam’s and leave your link.


What are you currently reading? 

This is the last book I have in the Power of the Matchmaker series. I’m a little sad to see the end of this series! There are two books in the series I never received, but I really want to take care of reading what I have this year.

To Move the World

Eve Brannon never had to bother planning out her future. In the Yorkshire dales where life is harder, it is also simpler. Next in line to inherit her family’s farm, she will raise another generation of children and sheep high in the uplands of England. Waiting until next year when she is 19 to marry her father’s handsome hired hand, Alan, is the detail she added herself.

But in 1939 even the most stalwart corners of the world are vibrating with the tremors of change. Eve’s long-anticipated proposal comes on the wings of losing Alan to the Royal Army and at the brink of the farm’s profitable war years the sheep herd is decimated by a mysterious illness. With her steady future suddenly in the clutches of a capricious fate, Eve is introduced to Jonathon Doran, a land manager anxious to prove himself in a crisis, and she discovers that the solid earth beneath her feet is moving after all.


 What did you just finish reading?

31752357King of the Friend Zone was so enjoyable. It also speaks to a common phenomenon we fall under when we embark on a new relationship. I thought Hunter stood his ground very well in distancing himself and not crumbling and giving in. I only had about 20% left of the book after last weekend, and I wanted to finish it by Monday night so I could start a new book this week. I finally finished late Wednesday night after I kept dozing off and either smacking myself in the face with my Kindle or it falling out of my hand.


What do you think you’ll read next?

I have two Power of the Matchmaker books left and then I am going to squeeze in Audrey Greathouse’s second book in The Neverland Wars series before moving back to clearing up my NetGalley debts.


 How about you? What are you reading this week?

Leave a comment with your answers! Share the link to your WWW Wednesday post OR leave your answers in the comments if you don’t have a blog. Happy Reading! 🙂

12 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays (March 15th)

  1. King Of The Friend Zone sounds like a fun read! And I will be looking forward to your thoughts on The Piper’s Price. I hope you will enjoy your books this week and happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

  2. To Move the World sounds really great! I’m also trying to focus on reading the books I own this year, though so far it has been a goal with mixed results.

    • I’m at a stopping point with reading (too many tasks!) but I am dying to know where the storyline goes! I am also a little mixed in reading owned books. My main focus is NetGalley reads, so hopefully I can power through a handful before summer starts.

  3. I would be so bummed if I’d missed out on two of the matchmaker series after putting so much time into them like you have. It seems like you’ve read a bunch from that series! How many were there? Thanks for sharing this post at Booknificent Thursday on Mommynificent.com!
    Tina

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.