Sunday Post ~ The Good Crew

0abf9b9e-b7ac-4d59-b451-7eb7c64ea1b9_zps47hi5hueThe Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, a post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things received, and share news about what is coming up on the blog for the week ahead. To get in on the Sunday funday, see the rules here: Suday Post Meme.


fggg

This week was short and quick with the holiday on Monday. I am seeing my Plexus really kick in now that I’ve been on it for several months. I am getting up earlier in the mornings and even though I’m tired at the end of the day, I don’t get the mid-morning slump anymore. In fact, on Friday our attendance clerk asked if I “had something” in my Orca cup because I was still so chipper halfway through the day. No, that’s just the power of Plexus. Getting up earlier was one of my goals and I have been up early enough to put on makeup every single day so far. My students are continuing to prove they are quite well-behaved and they have good humor, too. For the fifth year in a row, I have a great group to start the day with. Surprisingly, my class right after lunch and the last one of the day are also some of my best groups of kids. It’s like the miracle year. I realized this week that I am enjoying this year better than last year, and these kids are a large part of the reason.

My students are continuing to prove they are quite well-behaved and they have good humor, too. For the fifth year in a row, I have a great group to start the day with. Surprisingly, my class right after lunch and the last one of the day are also some of my best groups of kids. It’s like the miracle year. I realized this week that I am enjoying this year better than last year, and these kids are a large part of the reason.

I had a blurry vision episode on Thursday after working with a student before school. We called my coworker’s husband, and he made me do a couple things and determined I have a sinus infection. The pressure was just right to throw off my balance a teensy bit and my depth perception. The nurse came down and did a check. I’d already gone to her earlier in the week to do a strep throat check because my throat was so raw and felt like it had that hot spot you get with strep. I have a Zpack, throat spray and honey cough drops to keep me going.

My dad is having pain again, and my mother has called in all four of us children to essentially nag my dad about getting seen. I think we did a good job. When I called on Tuesday night, he had already scheduled an appointment for this coming Tuesday. This time my mother is going to the appointment with him.

The fence finally got finished. There are a couple things left to do in the backyard. The stupid whiteflies are taking over nearly all my plants. I am going to try one new spray and if that doesn’t work, I think they are just goners. I don’t know how to get rid of these damn parasites.

There are quite a few stories coming out about the American Red Cross, and there is even a Texas City Councilman urging people not to donate to the ARC. They can’t account for anything, and the funds coming in are not being spent on disaster relief, which isn’t new information. There are accounts from New Orleans and Haiti about their “efforts.” I guess there were just too many people disgusted by their rebuffs and inability to track incoming funds for hurricane relief. I have never donated to ARC, and I will not in the future. I will find more trustworthy organizations. I encourage you to do your research as well. I can’t believe entire island nations have been wiped out with Hurrican Irma hot on Harvey’s heels to make her own debut and get some limelight. Even if they wanted to evacuate, there’s nowhere to really go safely. It’s incredibly heartbreaking, and I hope Florida does not sustain the damage we did in Texas. I don’t know how much news coverage of the Northwest is happening. The fire in Montana and Oregan and now California seem out of control. Everyone around is affected because of the air quality. It is like a tinder box up there. I wish we could vacuum up this excess water and truck it to these areas who are suffering equal devastation of wildfires. It is hard to imagine such a large amount of physical damage happening in so many areas of the country from natural disaster.

sunday-post-headers-3

@sissybearla

2

  • Monday
    • Review ~ Duke with Benefits
  • Tuesday
    • Top Ten Tuesday ~ Books That Were a Chore
    • Teaser Tuesday & Intro ~ Blue Steal
  • Wednesday
    • WWW Wednesday
    • My Favorite… ~ Fantasy Novel
  • Thursday
  •  Friday
    • Book Blogger Hop ~9.8.17

3

  • Monday
    • Review ~ Never Trust a Pirate
  • Tuesday
    • Top Ten Tuesday ~ Books I Loved My First Blogging Year
    • Teaser Tuesday & Intro ~ Tumble Creek
  • Wednesday
    • WWW Wednesday
    • My Favorite… ~ Bookmark
  • Thursday
    • Famous Last Words #25
  •  Friday
    • Book Blogger Hop ~ 9.15.17

sunday-post-headers

Mmmm. I have seriously wanted to print out posts for my students to try to read and figure the fuck out because there is one person in particular – mother of a classmate – whose posts require the highest level of decoding. I can figure out what my kids wrote better than this person’s.

6 thoughts on “Sunday Post ~ The Good Crew

  1. Glad to hear your father made the appointment. And I hope you feel better soon. Sinus infections have such weird sympstoms, don’t they? Your dogs look so cute. My dog also pouts after a bath. LOL

    My Sunday Post

  2. Your dad sounds like mine but no matter how much we nag he still doesn’t want to go. Glad he made an appointment!
    Your dogs are so cute and the fence looks great! I need a fence like that by my house.
    I heard the Red Cross is not a good place to donate too. We need more independent places that will help both Texas and now Florida! I just keep praying hurricane season will end faster!

    Have a great week, Charlie! Happy Reading! ox

  3. Oh whiteflies drive me crazy! I’ve had good luck getting rid of them with a mix of dish soap and water in a spray bottle but if I don’t spray weekly they take back over. I hate them! Love the fence! It looks great! I’m glad you’re dad is going to the doctor. Ignoring is not the thing to do here! That’s fantastic that you’ve got such a great group of kids and that the Plexus is kicking in. I’ve heard great reviews about it. Have a great week!

  4. I’m happy to hear that your dad is going in for an appointment . . . and that your mom is going with him. I hope all is well. The fence looks great!

Leave a Reply

