Book Blogger Hop ~ 9.8.17

book-blogger-hop

The Book Blogger Hop is a weekly meme hosted by Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer. Each week poses a book-related question. The hop starts on Friday and ends on Thursday. The purpose is to give bloggers a chance to follow other blogs, learn about new books, befriend other bloggers, and receive new followers.


Have you ever bought a book because you liked its cover art? (submitted by Billy @ Coffee Addicted Writer)

Oh, cover love. I have bought TONS of books for my Kindle because of cover love. (All freebies, of course. Otherwise I’d be $93083765348658979889738946723 in debt. Honestly. I have several thousand Kindle freebie books.

Most of them are favorite genres, so the chances of me not liking the book are slim, but there have been a couple I’ve come across and I just deleted them. No harm, now foul.

I’ve bought a few physical books based on cover love, too. Usually beachy reads, like Kristin Hannah or something like that.

 

4 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop ~ 9.8.17

  1. In bookstores, the covers are what cause me to pick up the book to check out the back cover. I don’t know that I’ve ever bought a book ONLY because of the cover, though.

    • I don’t buy hardly any books anymore, but at one time I was checking Amazon’s freebies several times a week. If it looked like something I’d read, I’d “buy” it. There’s not telling how many Amazon books I have on my Kindle. A crazy number, I’m sure!

  2. I had to stop looking at the freebies because it was getting out of control! So many book options! A great cover will definitely get a book a 2nd look but I’m not sure I’d buy it strictly because of that (unless it was a freebie of course).

Leave a Reply

