My Bullet Journal: New Ideas

nyc

This is one post in a series of posts about My Bullet Journal Journey. I’ve sequenced the posts so that they chronicle my journey and are step-by-step guides for those of you considering starting your own. 

  • #1 – My Bullet Journal: Taking the Plunge (materials)
  • #2 – How to Get Started (terms and basic set up)
  • #3 – My Collections
  • #4 – Oopsies & Reinvented Pages
  • #5 – Tools in the Toolbox 
  • #6 – Favorite Spreads
  • #7 – Things That Didn’t Work
  • #8 – My Worst Ideas
  • #9 – Recent Work
  • #10 – Tips & Tricks
  • #11 – New Ideas

New Ideas

I tried out something new for my calendar in June. I didn’t intend for it to turn into a pictorial calendar, but once I did the first one to mark the end of school, and I liked it so I kept it up. It turned out well for June. My weekends were fairly busy and I got most of my tasks completed.

 

For a hot minute (OK, all of June and the beginning of July), I was obsessed with this game, Island Experiment. In my efforts to outline what I needed to do next, I created a little spread about it. The rest isn’t important, but I spent quite a bit of time on the drawing. I tried something new!

 

I’ve decided I like the idea of monthly intros before my calendar and weeklies. I did some more sketching for July. It took a while because I’m a perfectionist. I thought it would be cute to add summer-y lyrics to the page…I just didn’t pick the right color. This was not my design but inspired by someone else who I can’t remember.

I didn’t like all of the colors I used – some of them were too dark. I realized after I started I should probably have used colored pencils instead.

I bought some new stencils and used those for my August spreads. I really like how the honeycombs turned out.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

These were also some of the stencils I bought from Journal This Now. They have a lot of new stencils coming this month, so you might want to check out their website if you’re looking for something to make things a little easier. I know I’ll be making a fall purchase! 🙂

The other stencils I bought included the bee and hexagons, mermaid, weather, puzzle pieces and Pac Man, elephants and feathers, and more. These ones I bought from Oops A Daisy‘s store.


What new ideas have you thought of for your planner?

Next time I’ll be showing my fall spreads. 

2 thoughts on “My Bullet Journal: New Ideas

Leave a Reply

