Sunday Post ~ School Is In Session!

0abf9b9e-b7ac-4d59-b451-7eb7c64ea1b9_zps47hi5hueThe Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, a post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things received, and share news about what is coming up on the blog for the week ahead. To get in on the Sunday funday, see the rules here: Suday Post Meme.


fggg

All week I was at school. Monday was Meet the Teacher night, and Tuesday my partner and I planned our butts off. Wednesday was the first day and I had a lot of kids not show up. I’m not complaining because my class sizes are just the right size. That whole 22 students per class law ends at 5th grade, something most people do not know. Personally, I believe you cannot effectively teach a class of more than 24 students. Behavior and student needs play a crucial part, so co-teach classes should be even smaller. So far my largest class is 24 and I hope it stays that way. I only have one yearbook class with 18 students, which I am also thankful for. Last year our staff was only 14 kids short of the high school staff; there were too many cooks in the kitchen and not enough cooking or tasks to go around. Overall I think I have a great group of kids – the best since my first year. I’m looking forward to this year even though this wasn’t the plan.

Speaking of not being the plan, I’ve tried to be more aware and cognizant of things I am (or should be) thankful for. I forgot my lunch on the first day of school, and my peeps had me covered. If I walk into the 6th grade rendezvous room without breakfast in the morning, Pop Tarts get shoved in my hand. My dad is doing well. My transmission temp light came on Friday on the way to The Man’s. Turned out to be a common fluke due to my golf-cart parts under the hood and not a major repair. I found 50 or so small birds scrounging the backyard looking for dropped birdseed. Baby actually cuddled in the human bed Saturday morning. Little things and big things, right?

I worked late at school every night until 8pm or later except for Thursday and Friday. I had zero time for blogging or bullet journaling this week. I wanted so badly to check in on the blog because it makes it easier breaking down visiting and commenting instead of overloading on the weekend, but I was dead tired. Friday I ate a sausage wrap after getting to The Man’s and promptly fell asleep on him before 6pm. I slept until 8:30 Saturday morning. Much needed! I also spent a PRETTY penny (45,000 pennies, actually) on new bras. They are expensive and imported and are specifically made for busty women. This place does fittings and does them correctly, unlike some other places I tried like Soma. I wore the first new one to the movies and it literally felt like wearing a cloud. Heaven!

sunday-post-headers-3

@sissybearla

2

3

  • Monday
    • Cover Characteristics ~
    • Review ~ The Bad Luck Bride
  • Tuesday
    • Top Ten Tuesday ~ Books to Complement a History Lesson
    • Teaser Tuesday & Intro ~ Red Dust Runaway
  • Wednesday
    • WWW Wednesday
    • My Favorite… ~ Drink to Read With
  • Thursday
    • My Bullet Journal ~ New Ideas
  •  Friday
    • Book Blogger Hop ~ 8.25.17

sunday-post-headers

8 thoughts on “Sunday Post ~ School Is In Session!

  1. Teaching does take up a lot of time. I am glad that I switched from the teaching path I was on to social work. And yes, that job (from which I’ve retired) also took up a lot of time, but not in the same way.

    Great photos…thanks for sharing, and for visiting my blog.

  2. Awwe that bujo pic and those pups are too cute! It must feel so nice at the start of a new school year. I always loved the beginning of classes as a student. Glad to hear your class sizes are small-ish. That should be standard I think, no more than 24! I can totally see how that could go wrong for everyone. I hope you have a great week!

    • Oh, the girls are such hams! Very Eeyore and Tigger. It is exciting to start a new year with new kids, but if you don’t have a good and organized admin team, it can be a disaster. Thankfully, no disasters! I liked school, too, and loved the start of the new year. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

