My Favorite…Thing About Summer

My Favorite.. is a weekly meme hosted by Maureen’s Books. In this meme we share every week something we love with each other. Because let’s face it.. The world can be a dark place and it’s time to share something positive.


Favorite Thing About Summer

 

I’m a teacher. My favorite thing about summer is NO SCHOOL!! …Although, we DO have to do more and more in the summer off-contract and unpaid. The teaching profession perhaps was once appealing, and the holidays and schedule (if you have kids in school) is a draw, but once summer comes I don’t want to do anything but what I want to do. Sleep. Blog. Read. Binge watch TV. I try not to overthink or over complicate things in the summer. It’s the big break I need. When there’s a pool around again, I’d love to swim every day.

What is your favorite thing about summer? 

14 thoughts on “My Favorite…Thing About Summer

  1. Binge reading sounds so nice. With the kids at home and work to do, I don’t get to binge read that often. But, I do love going swimming and the slower pace of summer.

  2. Swimming every day sounds great. I love being able to read outside, on our balcony in the sun. It just feels like paradise to me. The weather doesn’t really cooperate though.
    Thanks for signing up and sharing your favorite.

Leave a Reply

