Book Blogger Hop ~ 7.21.17

book-blogger-hop

The Book Blogger Hop is a weekly meme hosted by Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer. Each week poses a book-related question. The hop starts on Friday and ends on Thursday. The purpose is to give bloggers a chance to follow other blogs, learn about new books, befriend other bloggers, and receive new followers.


Have you ever read a book you would consider ‘toxic’ because of the effect it had on you? If so, which one(s)? (submitted by Maria @ A Night’s Dream of Books)

 

I don’t know if I’ve ever read a book that was toxic to me. I’ve had a book that I disagreed with so vehemently because it was so preachy that it set me off, but that’s it.

4 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop ~ 7.21.17

  1. I had a hard time with this week’s question. I can’t say that I have every read a book that was “toxic” for me.

  2. I would pick “Gone With The Wind”. I read this in my mid-20s at a time when I was struggling with who I was. I found myself taking on the attitude and characteristics of Scarlett & that was not good. Lucky for me, I realized what I was doing and straightened myself out!

Leave a Reply

