Top Ten Tuesday: Series I’ve Been Meaning To…But Haven’t 

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original weekly meme feature created at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists. For the list of past topics and future schedule, click here.


Series I’ve Been Meaning To…But Haven’t 

Outlander – I stopped reading at Fiery Cross. I got stuck and just couldn’t move forward, and put it on my bookshelf one day several years ago and haven’t touched it since. I want to finish the series so badly – I own the entire dang thing – but it just seems like this part is dragging on and on endlessly and not for much in way of the plot.

The Land of Stories – I read the first book, The Wishing Spell, and FELL IN LOVE. I bought the second when it came out in paperback and I was waiting on the next ones in paperback. I should go buy them now…

Junie B. Jones – I was requested to read these to my baby brother and my mother because they thought I read them so well. I know we didn’t read all of them, and Junie B. gets herself into some funny scrapes and situations!

Bloody Jack – I’ve read through the seventh book (or eighth, I can’t remember). That’s when I discovered he was still publishing more. Then, a couple years ago L.A. Meyer passed away and I discovered he’d published even more. I think there are 12 in total, and I need to read the latter part of the series.

The Power of the Matchmaker – These were published one a month last year, and I read and reviewed all of them except for two. I really want to read the last two and finish the series.

The Lockwood Legacy – I reviewed the first three books through a wonderful tour company (that is now defunct). I thought the author ended the series there. Last year I discovered she’d written three or so more books, so I bought them in an omnibus but still haven’t gotten around to them.

Hercule Poirot – I’ve only read a couple of Agatha Christie’s books in this series (probably the two most famous). I want to eventually read the entire series.

The Hunger Games – I still haven’t read the last book. I read HG in 2011 for my elementary block (for teaching). I read the second book shortly after, but I never got around to the last book.

 

 

 

Which series have you been meaning to start? Or like me, which ones have been hanging around that you need to finish up? 

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Series I’ve Been Meaning To…But Haven’t 

  1. Good luck finishing up any or all of these!

    I really need to get back into the Noble Dead series by Barb and J.C. Hendee. I think they started writing MORE though, which means I’ve got a bigger-than-expected task ahead of me…

Leave a Reply

