Top Ten Tuesday: Mysteries I’ve Recently Added To My TBR List

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original weekly meme feature created at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists. For the list of past topics and future schedule, click here.


Mysteries I’ve Recently Added To My TBR List

This is my first Top Ten Tuesday in MONTHS! And I am returning from hiatus…slowly. At least, I’m working on creating content right now. I will have to work back up to doing other housekeeping things.

I’m going to level with the thing about TBRs with me these days. I can’t keep a list of books somewhere, whether it’s a spreadsheet, or a list on a pad somewhere. EVERYTHING I’ve requested or purchased that I have yet to get to is on my TBR, so there’s really no point in making a list of it, is there? I think it would only increase my anxiety over the books I still need to read….and waste a lot of time cataloging books that I should be reading.

I have been trying VERY hard to not seek out new books. VERY hard. So my top ten today dates back as far as last September! All of these books I purchased via Amazon’s Best Sellers in Kindle ebooks – Top 100 Free list. And about 8 or so of these were purchased in mid to late December. That was around the time my true crime TV stint was going on, and also when my interest in cozy mysteries was piqued.

 

What books or genres have you been adding recently? Have you read any of these books on my list? 

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Mysteries I’ve Recently Added To My TBR List

  1. I haven’t read any of these. I do like the cover for Tastes Like Murder! I hope you enjoy these. I totally agree I am trying not to request as much so I can catch up on reading.

  2. Summer of the Woods and the rest of the series is a fun read. I hope you enjoy the series as much as I did! I love the look of Innkeeping with Murder and Bundle of Trouble. They look like fun cozies. Great list!

  3. Oh, I have several of Abigail Keam’s mysteries on my Kindle, and haven’t read a single one yet! So if you get to Death Before Chocolate before I do, I’ll read your review with interest.

    I’m impressed that you’ve been able to hold back on adding new books in the last months, because I know how hard it is! My TBR list* is huge. Humongous. Intractably long. It has everything I’ve bought, and everything I’ve thought, “oh, I’d like to read that.” By “TBR list,” I mean my want-to-read list, which is a lot longer than “books I actually own.” But there are more than enough of those, too. Sometimes I try to cut back on books I acquire (via purchase or NetGalley,) but then something new and shiny (or old and shiny) comes along and. . . well, I have a hard time resisting. Just call me Lark Bookwyrm, book addict.

Leave a Reply

