WWW Wednesdays (May 31)

 img_1384-0

This is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words. To join in answer the following three questions and hop over to Sam’s and leave your link.


What are you currently reading?

It’s been a month since I posted a WWW. I’ve been on hiatus and I am slowly coming back. I’ve been able to make a small dent in my TBR list. I took a short break from my NetGalley list with some Amazon freebies. Now it’s back to the NetGalley backlog!

34831518One jaded rock star. One sheltered classical musician. One hell of a red dust road trip…

Sheltered, coddled, gifted, Iris longs for something more than practice and performing. She wants to rebel, break the rules, have a hot affair, fall in love — to really live before happily committing to her classical music bubble. But her strict parents and her stricter schedule keep her confined to her gilded cage, even as she yearns desperately to be free.

Super star, successful, and sick of all of it, Kit just wants to stop. Stop the touring and the recording and the media and the bickering with his band mates. After two years on the road, he’s coming apart at the seams. He has to slow down, calm down, clear his head — to really think before recommitting to his rock star lifestyle. But his manager and the tour schedule keep him locked to his super star lifestyle, even as he rages against the confinement.

A chance encounter in a car park leads to a snap decision and an enormous risk: suddenly Kit and Iris are on an extraordinary road trip together across Australia, making their own choices, breaking all the rules. But reality is chasing them more quickly than they can know, and soon Kit and Iris will have to decide whether they are just running away — or running away together.

 


 What did you just finish reading?

I had a great reading month while I was on hiatus. While that’s a good thing, I now have 15+ reviews to write. There will be pain. 😦 I enjoyed My One True Highlander and The Unwanted Heiress with all the trickery and secrecy involved. I adored Blue Like Elvis. If you are an Elvis fan, you might enjoy it. I didn’t go back and reread the synopsis for Misty Lake, so I was a little surprised when I started reading. Sam has a stalker! I read The Black Sheep in one night. I started around 11pm or so Saturday night, and I finished around 6am Sunday morning.


What do you think you’ll read next?

34650776I have two recently requested NetGalley picks, one being my current read. Next up will be Memories of May, and then I’m moving on down the list. I’ve cleared out books all the way back to last March and January. Then I’ll keep working backward through 2015. I am SO excited to be seeing such progress!


 How about you? What are you reading this week?

Leave a comment with your answers! Share the link to your WWW Wednesday post OR leave your answers in the comments if you don’t have a blog. Happy Reading! 🙂

One thought on “WWW Wednesdays (May 31)

Leave a Reply

