Book Blogger Hop #19

book-blogger-hop

The Book Blogger Hop is a weekly meme hosted by Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer. Each week poses a book-related question. The hop starts on Friday and ends on Thursday. The purpose is to give bloggers a chance to follow other blogs, learn about new books, befriend other bloggers, and receive new followers.


Do you re-arrange and move books around on the shelves or move books off of your bookshelves to another area after a certain amount of time or do you just leave them the way they are? (submitted by Elizabeth @ Silver’s Reviews)

Since getting my bookcase, I have now moved four times. Every time I unpack my books and start putting them on shelves based on my memory and on photos of where things were located, I can never get them back in the right place. Each time something is off and looks wrong and wasn’t how the books were on the shelves before the move. When I’m in this process of putting my bookcase back together I take books off and re-arrange books all around.

As for doing this at other random times throughout the year, it is rare. Typically I only do this when I get several new books and have to consider where to put them because I group books together by my own self-made categories (such as classics, YA, my British literature novels, favorite series, diverse reads, unread books, Story Plant books, etc.). Although now I’m itching to go make it prettier and do some re-arranging. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop #19

  1. Moving and trying to put things back they were is just maddening. It’s not quite as bad but it’s close when I put up the Christmas decorations and put the regular stuff back up. Nothing looks quite right.

Leave a Reply

