Sunday Post ~ Pause

0abf9b9e-b7ac-4d59-b451-7eb7c64ea1b9_zps47hi5hueThe Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, a post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things received, and share news about what is coming up on the blog for the week ahead. To get in on the Sunday funday, see the rules here: Suday Post Meme.


sunday-post-headers-2

My students had their second-to-last library visit last week, and I took my new yearbook officers to our spring workshop. It is held at Dave and Buster’s, so we get to have a little fun, too! I’m gearing up for a daily after school reading bootcamp this week…until 5:30 every day. Ugh.

fggg

 

No progress with the super secret announcement. I’m starting to become frustrated. Just keep swimming, I guess.

Not much else going on. I am packing up my winter clothes this week to take to The Man’s. I’m moving small things at a time.

The Man’s dad is coming back down at the end of July for about 10 or so days. 🙂

sunday-post-headers-3

@sissybearla

As promised, I got a video up of Cera. She is still chasing sharks.

sunday-post-headers-1

I have no extra time in the week to get through all the linkies and visit. Besides Sunday Posts and WWW Wednesday posts, I haven’t written anything new in weeks. My nice cushion from Mini Blog Ahead is now running out – and fast. I haven’t touched my bullet journal all week, either.

I think I might take a semi-hiatus until things straighten out with school and the announcement thing.

1

The Gentleman’s Promise | Serenade | Beautiful Sacrifice

2

3

  • Monday
    • Cover Characteristics ~ Balloons
  • Tuesday
    • Top Ten Tuesday ~ TBD
    • Teaser Tuesday & Intro ~ I Dared the Duke
    • Blitz + Giveaway ~ Last Semester
  • Wednesday
    • WWW Wednesday
    • Blitz + Giveaway ~ Debutante
  • Thursday
    • Guest Post ~ 10 Book Characters You Can Meet IRL
  •  Friday
    • Feature Follow Friday ~ Accessories & Merchandise
    • Book Blogger Hop #18

sunday-post-headers

6 thoughts on “Sunday Post ~ Pause

  1. Mmm those fries look good! And cute pic with the pool too. Looks like she’s having fun cooling off…

    Good luck with the announcement. 🙂

  2. I hope the reading bootcamp is worthwhile! That’s too cute a photo of Cera and the sharks. 🙂 I keep hoping to catch my younger cat in my daughter’s dollhouse. No luck so far. Maybe if I moved some of the furniture for her . . . I hope things quiet down for you soon! Have a great week, Charlie.

Leave a Reply

