Sunday Post ~ April Showers

0abf9b9e-b7ac-4d59-b451-7eb7c64ea1b9_zps47hi5hueThe Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, a post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things received, and share news about what is coming up on the blog for the week ahead. To get in on the Sunday funday, see the rules here: Suday Post Meme.


sunday-post-headers-2

This week my students became quite versed in identifying figurative language and imagery. The other grades had testing Tues-Thurs, so they had to remain silent in the halls. After the first day, it was a struggle. Spring fever and hormones and all. I left right after school let out on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday. Thursday my partner and I stayed very late to work on the upcoming unit. There were some figurative fireworks on Friday that lit a fire under someone. I suppose the free ride on everyone else’s hard work is over for them.

fggg

I have a super amazing exciting announcement I want to make!

…But I can’t tell you what it is…yet. I am dying to spill, but I have to wait.

I spent a lot of my time this past week doing something for the super amazing exciting announcement thing that I can’t tell you about yet. Trust me, it’s killing me. I really don’t have the patience needed for this, though.

I had to bolt one day after school to get my vehicle inspection taken care of. I just barely made it to the garage before closing. Then when I tried to go online to the DMV and register, it kept kicking me out! I was very frustrated that I’d have to take a day off work to go to the county office and get my damn tag. I suppose God was listening and decided to have mercy because it finally worked Thursday morning. Otherwise, not much happened this week except THE FURNITURE FINALLY ARRIVED! I had a hot date Saturday night with my jewelry boxes, unpacking and setting them up. I haven’t seen any of those knicknacks, mementos, or jewelry in five months.

sunday-post-headers-3

@sissybearla

This week saw more likes, which is nice…but for every additional person who follows I also lose one or two. I don’t get it. I am starting to think my whole growing my everythingagram (books, dogs, plants, food, etc.) is not going to work out like I had hoped.

sunday-post-headers-1

I didn’t touch the blog much this week. I popped in on Wednesday to create and publish my WWW Wednesday post, and again on Saturday and Sunday to create and publish my monthly Chit Chat and Sunday Post. I did try to get around to visiting and commenting. Recently it’s been tough with no extra time left over to go around. By the time the end of the week closes in, my energy levels have plummeted. My missing packages from Amazon finally arrived. I ordered some watercolor brush markers for my bullet journal. I haven’t tried them out yet, but I’m hoping to this week.

1

YA Lit Giveaway | An Animal Under the Fur

2

3

  • Monday
    • Cover Characteristics ~ New York City
    • Audiobook Review ~ Crows & Cards
  • Tuesday
    • Top Ten Tuesday ~ Fandom
    • Teaser Tuesday & Intro ~ Home at Last
    • Blitz + Giveaway ~ Queen of Emeralds
  • Wednesday
    • WWW Wednesday
  • Thursday
    • Starting My Bullet Journal: Taking the Plunge
  •  Friday
    • Feature Follow Friday ~ Keeping Up
    • Book Blogger Hop #15

4

I did finish two books this week, though! I finished The Piper’s Price Wednesday night, and I finished The Time Machine on audio last night. I decided to start a new audio and am listening to The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde. Today I need to get all my reviews from this year cross-posted.

sunday-post-headers

12 thoughts on “Sunday Post ~ April Showers

  1. You have me all excited about your announcement! I can’t wait to see what it is, those gifs are so cute lol My son had testing this week and I think it threw him off a little, he was kinda crabby when he came home. He likes routine and he gets sort of wonky when he doesn’t have one.

    I hope you have a great week, Charlie! Happy Reading! ox

  2. Can’t wait to hear your announcement!! The images didn’t come through so I didn’t get any hints. 🙂

    Looks like you had a good week overall.

    Have a great Sunday. As a teacher myself, I bet I know what you will be doing this evening….lesson plans??? 🙂 Or if they are done, reviewing for the week.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My Blog

  3. I’m super curious about your announcement. You sure know how to make me curious! LOL!! 😉
    Glad to hear your furniture finally arrived. It looks super pretty!
    Have a great week and happy reading!

  4. I can’t wait to hear your announcement. My computer can’t open the two images which I assume are hints about the announcement so now I am more curious. Thanks for sharing the pics of the jewelry boxes. They look so beautiful. Have a wonderful week!

  5. Sounds like you have a lot going on! I can’t wait to hear your news, Charlie! I am glad you were finally able to get your tags. What a headache! Yay for the furniture arriving! That must be a relief. I hop you have a great week, Charlie!

Leave a Reply

