WWW Wednesdays (March 22nd)

 img_1384-0

This is a weekly meme hosted hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words. To join in answer the following three questions and hop over to Sam’s and leave your link.


What are you currently reading?

I started briefly reading The Piper’s Price Monday night. I think I read two pages before I fell asleep with my Kindle. When I read The Neverland Wars, there was no indication that it was the first in a series. It ended oddly and left me with a lot of questions. You can read my review here. I was excited when I found out there is more! 

I also started listening to a new audiobook. I felt that enough time had passed and I am mostly caught up on reviews to start one. I started listening to The Time Machine by H.G. Wells. It’s kind of dry and passive voice. I listened all while I was working with my plants on Sunday.


 What did you just finish reading?

I finished reading To Move the World over the weekend. It started out really slow and was dragging, and then it picked up about 20% in. I love the cover and the story.

My students and I also finished The Phantom Tollbooth on Monday and they started taking their tests yesterday. I really, really liked the ending and the realizations and changes in Milo from the beginning to the end.


What do you think you’ll read next?

Next up are my most recent NetGalley approvals. I am hoping to have all of these finished by the end of April. It’s a stretch, but that’s what I want to try to accomplish.


 How about you? What are you reading this week?

Leave a comment with your answers! Share the link to your WWW Wednesday post OR leave your answers in the comments if you don’t have a blog. Happy Reading! 🙂

7 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays (March 22nd)

  1. 7 books in a month is ambitious, especially when you’re a teacher with all the work that entails. Best of luck to you!
    I hope that The Piper’s Price answers the questions you were left with after its prequel.

Leave a Reply

