Book Blogger Hop #5

book-blogger-hop

The Book Blogger Hop is a weekly meme hosted by Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer. Each week poses a book-related question. The hop starts on Friday and ends on Thursday. The purpose is to give bloggers a chance to follow other blogs, learn about new books, befriend other bloggers, and receive new followers.


How many books have you started, but just couldn’t finish? (submitted by Elizabeth @ Silver’s Reviews)

I rarely start a book and don’t finish it, but I have a few I have resolutely DNFed over the years, and others I just quit altogether. I started a DNF shelf on Goodreads. I realized only my most recent DNFs were marked, so I went back and marked the few others I put aside since I started blogging.

dnf

5 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop #5

  1. I DNFed Great Expectations too! I hated it in high school and it turns out I hate it 20 years later too! I did develop a new respect for Dickens’ writing but I was so tired of hearing Pip’s whining!

    • I’m glad I’m not the only one. I felt so guilty and like a reading loser. I thought I would surely feel differently about it nearly 10 years later because I’d have more life experiences and could understand Dickens’ messages better. I still got the same message! lol

Leave a Reply

