Book Blogger Hop #2

book-blogger-hop

The Book Blogger Hop is a weekly meme hosted by Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer. Each week poses a book-related question. The hop starts on Friday and ends on Thursday. The purpose is to give bloggers a chance to follow other blogs, learn about new books, befriend other bloggers, and receive new followers.


Where’s your favorite place to read? (submitted by Ronyell @ Rabbit Ears Book Blog)

My favorite place to read used to be my bedroom – in The Bungalow. But I have since moved to a new house into a much smaller room with a very different feel. This is no longer my favorite place to read. It’s quite cramped and very plain, not open and airy and homey like my bedroom at The Bungalow. I still do the jet-setting every weekend back and forth to the man’s, and most of my time is either spent on the couch or asleep.

I’m trying to find a new favorite place to read because it is compromising my reading. I think what I need is an over-sized lazy lounge-like chair because I like to recline. Something like this…

josephine-brown-faux-leather-victorian-chaise-lounge-chair-b8763591-3b53-4503-9c2b-7f5a4d29ce59_600-1

5 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop #2

  1. I need a nice recliner to read in lol. Right now I have a chair I like that’s comfortable but now that I use an e- reader I can read comfortably more places.

  2. I’ve tried to get comfortable on seats like that and can’t. I’m not sure why! We have sofas that recline, so usually if I’m reading, writing, or working, I’m reclined. I’m pretty much always reclined!

Leave a Reply

