Sunday Post ~ Happy 2017

0abf9b9e-b7ac-4d59-b451-7eb7c64ea1b9_zps47hi5hueThe Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, a post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things received, and share news about what is coming up on the blog for the week ahead. To get in on the Sunday funday, see the rules here: Sunday Post Meme.


I picked the man up on Wednesday and it was glorious. I am so glad he is home. We have spent a lot of time just curled up on the couch together and taking Baby on walks.

New Year’s Eve 

15826901_10154264007972643_7541493683179717607_n

The man and I spent New Year’s Eve at The River Walk in San Antonio. There were 15 miles of river decorated with Christmas lights. We were told they start putting up in late August!

We have endured a year and a half of weekend commuting. We survived the big move in November. And he is continually reminding me that soon we’ll be living in the same house. If all goes well, in six months I will make the last move before we pick out our (hopefully) forever home.

What better time to say “I love you”? Right after the fireworks started near The Tower of the Americas and the big 2016 on the tower changed to 2017, I looked at him and said the words. This time they weren’t just in my head like they have been the thousand times before. I said them out loud.

I started out my 2017 with love. How did you start your 2017?

1

2

3

  • Monday
    • Review ~ Adventurous Proposal
    • End of Year Survey
  • Tuesday
    • Top Ten Tuesday ~ 
    • Teaser Tuesday & Intro ~ Mistletoe at Moonglow
  • Wednesday
    • WWW Wednesday
  • Thursday
    • Famous Last Words #21
  •  Friday
    • Feature Follow Friday ~ Blogging Helper Tips
    • Book Blogger Hop #2

4

I haven’t got any new books. YAY! I have been trying to whittle through as many as I could during this break. It’s less than my past Christmas breaks, but I am happy I finished more books before 2016 closed out.

6

1b7fv8

This is a feature I am adding to my Sunday Posts. After being asked by a coworker – in all seriousness – if I had a life, I decided to join disc jockey Bobby Bones of Kase 101 in doing one human thing each week.

How does it work?

In order to not lose what little sanity I have left and in order to not become enslaved to the Texas Education Agency via my school district, I will…

  • leave school within an hour of dismissal once a week
  • go do one human thing with another human
  • talk about my human thing on the blog each week

I did no human things this week. Two Fridays ago I did go gallivanting at all the department stores trying to find some new jeans. Seriously, how hard is this task? I felt like a frazzled mother of three – and I don’t even have kids! It was awful. I wrote down what I bought and I’m ordering it online from now on. I am too old for that shit!

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Sunday Post ~ Happy 2017

  1. I am so glad your man is home with you and Baby again. 🙂 The River Walk is lovely–and romantic! What a nice way to spend New Year’s Eve. We stayed home, watching a movie indoors, rain pouring down outside. We did bang the pots and pans at 9 p.m. Pacific time, when the ball dropped on the East Coast. That way my daughter could celebrate with us. And we toasted with sparkling apple cider. It was a nice evening. Now we are having a Harry Potter marathon as I try to sneak in a little blog visiting.

    I hope you have a Happy New Year, Charlie!

    • Oh, Wendy, I am so glad he’s home, too. I thought we would miss the Christmas lights at The River Walk, but we were in luck. Usually we do nothing for NYE. Please tell me there was some dancing with the pots and pangs banging? 🙂 Harry Potter marathons are aaaaahhhh-mazing! Happy 2017!

  2. Sounds like a wonderful way to star the new year! I’m with you about clothes shopping. I finally joined Stitchfix so I don’t have to mess with it anymore. They just send stuff to my house and I try it on there. Not the greatest deals but so much easier! I love the idea of the human stuff and making yourself take a step away from work every once in awhile. Can’t wait to see what you get up to! Have a great week!

    • It was a fantabulous start to a new year! I am so excited for 2017 and the changes it will bring. What is this sorcery you speak of? I might have to try my hand at this Stitchfix!

Leave a Reply

