Book Blogger Hop #1

book-blogger-hop

The Book Blogger Hop is a weekly meme hosted by Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer. Each week poses a book-related question. The hop starts on Friday and ends on Thursday. The purpose is to give bloggers a chance to follow other blogs, learn about new books, befriend other bloggers, and receive new followers.


Your New Year’s Resolution is to read a classic novel that you have never read before. What book will it be?    (submitted by Billy)

341288

 

I had to read a fair share of classics throughout high school and college, but even with a minor in English (requiring extensive American and British literature courses), I still have not made that much of a dent in the BBC’s Top 100 Challenge.

If I were to make such a New Year’s Resolution, I would select Louisa May Alcott’s Little Women. Somehow this one escaped my required reading. I recall my long-time friend and roommate throughout most of college adoring Little Women, but that didn’t influence me enough to read it.

 

5 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop #1

  1. I haven’t read this one and admit it hasn’t really interested me to do so. That sound so wrong given how popular it is. I chose an Austen novel I have yet to read for this weekend’s question. It also happens to be the first book I plan to start reading this new year. 🙂 I hope you have a wonderful New Year!

  2. I read this one years ago, before I turned 12, or thereabouts. However, and I didn’t realize it until several years later, the book I had read was an abridged version. So, I do need to read the full version! I think I’ll try to so in the coming year.

    Thanks for sharing! HAPPY NEW YEAR!! : )

Leave a Reply

