WWW Wednesdays (December 28)

 img_1384-0

This is a weekly meme hosted hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words. To join in answer the following three questions and hop over to Sam’s and leave your link.


What are you currently reading? 

33123358I’m going to be starting in on Wesley Banks’ next book, Faith in Every Footstep. I was asked to join his January tour because I reviewed his first book in the series, Hope in Every Raindrop.

On the eve of one of mankind’s toughest races, accompanied by thirteen of America’s rarest dog breed, rookie musher Kyle Walker only has one thought in mind: win. Discovered in the lowlands of South Carolina, the Carolina grays have traveled over five thousand miles to face off in the 2003 Yukon Quest. But one dog stands above the rest—King.

When an unexpected storm strikes, Kyle Walker and the reigning champion are forced to turn back. Stranded at the checkpoint, Kyle and his dogs find solace in a young veterinarian with auburn hair and keen green eyes—Jenna Maynor.

In this storm another race is forming, one of an Inuit man racing to save his family. Presented with the choice to help, but at the risk of his and his dogs’ lives, Kyle Walker ventures into the unknown in search of a mom and two young daughters.

The Yukon Quest was founded on the premise that a dog driver and his team should be a self-sufficient unit capable of challenging varied terrain and severe weather. But these conditions may prove to be too much, even for Kyle and King.

 


 What did you just finish reading?

I feel like last week I was a little back to normal! I wish I could keep this up all the time, but all this reading was accomplished with my first week of Christmas break.

I finished three books this past week and they were of course all Christmas reads. Oklahoma Christmas Blues was a sweet romance with an unexpected element. I will say that Adventurous Proposal has nothing to do with advent, despite what the title may lead to believe. It also has graphic language and scenes. It definitely borders that line of NA/erotica, but the friends in the story are fabulous and help make things work. Mistletoe at Moonglow is a heartwarming Christmas read about Mist, who just might be magical.


What do you think you’ll read next?

Christmas reads are over! Unlike last year, I didn’t get to all of them. I even found a few more to add to my list for next year. One thing I realized is that next year I need to start reading this sooner (aka the first of November).


 How about you? What are you reading this week?

Leave a comment with your answers! Share the link to your WWW Wednesday post OR leave your answers in the comments if you don’t have a blog. Happy Reading! 🙂

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays (December 28)

  1. There are so many Christmas reads I somehow never manage to get around to reading! I have the Donna Alward book and I’m really excited about it. Love her books. Looks like you’ve got some great reading ahead!

  2. Yay Christmas reads! I hope you enjoyed them and they got you through the holidays. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

