Feature Follow Friday ~ December 16, 2016

feature-and-follow
Feature & Follow is a blog hop hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read. The goal of Feature & Follow is to meet new bloggers, make friends, and gain readers.

Protagonist Doppelganger

The prompt title can be confusing, I admit. This post is not about protagonists who look like me. It’s about protagonists who are most like me.

28005986The first character that came to mind was Lani from Not Always Happenstance. I loved her character, I loved her grandmother, I loved the book. There were so many things she said as a character that resonated with me. In fact, I went back and looked at my review because I remembered writing something about us being similar and this is what I had written:

I found that our thoughts on life and relationships are exactly alike. It is like I was reading about another version of me in another dimension…or, you know, Hawaii. I loved the soul of her character.

How much more alike can you get than the inner workings of the mind and heart?

Which protagonist are you most like? 

 
2 thoughts on “Feature Follow Friday ~ December 16, 2016

Leave a Reply

