Merry Mondays #2

merry-mondays-blogmeme-christmas-bookblogger

Merry Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by Lillian @ Mom With a Reading Problem during the month of December to celebrate Christmas and the holiday season. Each week a different topic centered around the holidays will be discussed. This is my first year participating, and I’m trying to catch up on my missed Mondays.


Monday, December 5

Today’s Topic: Favorite Family Tradition

Honestly, my family doesn’t have a tradition any longer. We used to all go as a huge family (all of my aunts, uncles, and cousins on my mother’s side) to hunt for our Christmas tree and chop it down on Thanksgiving after we ate, but the last time that event took place was in the 90s. After some family issues, our tradition was disbanded as my aunts/uncles did their own things for Thanksgiving.

There have been so many incidents over the years, and we even just had another this past Thanksgiving, that I just want to do my own thing with the man for the holidays…but he is in Massachusetts all of December. I suppose our Marie Calendar’s Thanksgiving feast is a tradition?

I need tradition recommendations! I feel such a holiday failure without having one.

One thought on “Merry Mondays #2

Leave a Reply

