Merry Mondays #1

merry-mondays-blogmeme-christmas-bookblogger

Merry Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by Lillian @ Mom With a Reading Problem during the month of December to celebrate Christmas and the holiday season. Each week a different topic centered around the holidays will be discussed. This is my first year participating, and I’m trying to catch up on my missed Mondays.


Monday, November 28

Today’s Topic: Holiday Wish List

 

FYI, I have an Amazon Wish List here.

05e32ff390054154701f2ff2d3b624f0

“Punko” Dolls

I have been trying to keep the little window shopping girl inside of me hostage about these cute little Funko dolls. Although I call them Punko dolls, which perfectly shows how out of touch I am. I really want the Harry Potter set. After finally reading the series after graduating college, I fell in love with this series like very few other books, only about four I can name right off.

51e6wmhrmjl-_sy300_

Kendra Scott Signature Danielle Earrings in Gold and Goldstone

I recently started looking into Kendra Scott jewelry. Several women on my campus and my own students own multiple pieces, and I finally decided to just window shop. I spent over half a day looking, and maybe because it was all online, but I found there were very few that I liked, but his was one of them.

School for Adventurers series

I read the first in this series a few years ago now. I loved it! I so want the entire series. It was so interesting. You can read my review of The First Fight here.

512gvckz9yl

Lady and the Tramp DVD

I’ve slowly been working on beefing up my Disney and childhood movies collection. Somehow I didn’t get this one in the past few years. How is that possible? I love it!

618uc-muc7l-_sy355_

Bed Head BH320 Rock ‘n’ Roller Ceramic Styling Iron

I have very thick hair and curling my hair has become so bothersome I don’t even mess with it anymore. It takes over an hour to curl my hair, and I work from one side to the other, sectioning my hair off in halves and then in smaller sections within each half. When I finish the second half (all of my hair) the first half has fallen flat – even with being hairsprayed immediately after curling. When I got my hair done for prom, my cousin’s stylist used over 80 bobby pins and an entire can of hairspray. My curls were nearly flat before I even put on my dress. So….maybe this will help me get over my curls and I can just be OK with waves. 🙂

One thought on “Merry Mondays #1

Leave a Reply

