Sunday Post ~ The Chaotic Chill

0abf9b9e-b7ac-4d59-b451-7eb7c64ea1b9_zps47hi5hueThe Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, a post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things received, and share news about what is coming up on the blog for the week ahead. To get in on the Sunday funday, see the rules here: Sunday Post Meme.


This week  was a whirlwind. There were some issues with testing this week that through off the entire week and our new unit, which is a PBL project. It is all off-kilter now. As we wind down the semester before winter break, I’m surprised the kids are pretty mellow.

Something did happen this week, though, that frustrated me quite a bit involving a coworker. I don’t even know how to talk about it besides the fact that I hope this is the end of the looped conversation.

I took the man to the airport on Tuesday to fly up north. He spends every December with his dad, and even though this is only year two doing this, it was hard to drop him off at the airport. I miss him, but it’s a different kind of missing him. He’s 2,000 miles away for 18 more days. It really puts into perspective our servicemen and women deployed overseas. I don’t think I would be able to get through that, so I am thankful the man’s deployments are behind him.

Baby is settling into the new house well. She adores Photographer Dad. The first night he apologized to me for stealing my dog since she was hanging out with him.

1

Still none this week, but there will be giveaways next week!

2

 

3

  • Monday
    • Review ~ O’er the River Liffey
  • Tuesday
    • Top Ten Tuesday ~ 
    • First Chapter First Paragraph ~ TBD
    • Blitz + Giveaway ~ Indelible: Beneath His
  • Wednesday
    • WWW Wednesday
    • Blitz + Giveaway ~ This Pieces of My Soul
  • Thursday
    • Famous Last Words #18
  •  Friday
    • Feature Follow Friday ~ Protagonist Doppelganger

4

cover83968-mediumI’m still trying to get through my TBR Jar pick. Every time I pick the book up, I can’t read for more than 5 minutes. Yesterday I fell asleep reading it in the middle of the day. I made a conscious effort to see how far along I am, and I’m only 1/4 of the way through the book. I think this is going to be a DNF if I can’t read this book like I normally do.

6

1b7fv8

This is a feature I am adding to my Sunday Posts. After being asked by a coworker – in all seriousness – if I had a life, I decided to join disc jockey Bobby Bones of Kase 101 in doing one human thing each week.

How does it work?

In order to not lose what little sanity I have left and in order to not become enslaved to the Texas Education Agency via my school district, I will…

  • leave school within an hour of dismissal once a week
  • go do one human thing with another human
  • talk about my human thing on the blog each week

Two days this week I was home at an early time, and I spent the entire time doing whatever I wanted. Relaxing, watching my newfound TV show, catching up on my games and a little on the blog. I got to meet Photographer Dad’s mother, who was in town for the week, and she is a whirlwind!

 

Rain, rain, go away, come another day! #glassesproblems #somuchfordoingmyhair

A post shared by Charlie Girl (@sissybearla) on

5 thoughts on “Sunday Post ~ The Chaotic Chill

  1. I am sorry to hear about the problem with your coworker. Hopefully it is resolved. Saying goodbye is so hard. I can’t even imagine what it is like for a military spouse. My mom was one, but my dad was never stationed far from home during their relationship or when I was growing up.

    Rain on glasses is a pain, isn’t it? LOL We get so little rain here though that I don’t mind it when we do. I love the rain. But I do prefer to be under an umbrella. 🙂

    I hope you have a great week, Charlie.

Leave a Reply

