Sunday Post ~ Decidedly December

0abf9b9e-b7ac-4d59-b451-7eb7c64ea1b9_zps47hi5hueThe Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, a post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things received, and share news about what is coming up on the blog for the week ahead. To get in on the Sunday funday, see the rules here: Sunday Post Meme.

Heeeeeyyyy! I am officially returning from my hiatus. It might be a little slow going at first. I hope you all had a great Thanksgiving holiday!

The move is over. 🙂 In the process I made the smart decision to send some items to the man’s house that will end up there anyway in May/June. I already have my bookcase and breakables set up. I still have a couple of boxes I’m not sure what to do with right now, so they’re just sitting around for the moment. I’m also pretty proud of myself; I purged and gave away quite a bit of stuff. I still want to go through and weed out some more things.

I’ve been in the new house for a little over two weeks and I’ve got the bathroom and my bedroom sorted out. I still need to battle the closet for a better solution, and figure out my plant situation before the first freeze. My sleeping has also drastically changed. I’m not continually waking up during the night. The stress of that entire situation had more of an impact than I realized, and I’m glad it’s over.

Baby hasn’t yet been to the new house; she’s been staying at the man’s this entire time. While she is enjoying all her spoiled rotten time with the man, I miss her during the week. Now that everything is moved and set up for the most part, she’s coming home with me this week. She won’t be too happy when she realizes later this week that the man has flown home for Christmas.

1

Nothing for this week! Keep your eyes peeled.

2

 

3

  • Monday
    • Audiobook Review ~ Dodger
  • Tuesday
    • Top Ten Tuesday ~ For the First Time in 2016
    • First Chapter First Paragraph ~ TBD
  • Wednesday
    • WWW Wednesday
  • Thursday
    • Famous Last Words #17
  •  Friday
    • Feature Follow Friday ~ Protagonist Doppelganger

4

I recently finished reading a few books. Two were the novel units I was reading with my students. To find out more about these books and what I thought about them, check out my WWW Wednesday post.

cover83968-mediumI’m currently reading a pick from my TBR Jar. Since I have sucked so hard at my NetGalley challenge this year, I decided to purposefully pick a NetGalley book strip. And the winner was Parallel Roads. The beginning was kind of strange, and then things took an even stranger turn, and I’m not too sure about it.

6

1b7fv8

This is a feature I am adding to my Sunday Posts. After being asked by a coworker – in all seriousness – if I had a life, I decided to join disc jockey Bobby Bones of Kase 101 in doing one human thing each week.

How does it work?

In order to not lose what little sanity I have left and in order to not become enslaved to the Texas Education Agency via my school district, I will…

  • leave school within an hour of dismissal once a week
  • go do one human thing with another human
  • talk about my human thing on the blog each week

This week I’m forgoing my Human Connection piece to talk about some shows I’ve watched recently. Y’all, I have a phobia to finding and starting new shows. I don’t like doing it. Expectations. Disappointment. Giving something a chance and not liking it really bugs me. I have been on a tear lately trying new shows, and since I’m not up on currently aired shows I decided to go back to Hulu.

The Disappointments

 

The Shining Stars 

Based on what I do like, do you have any suggestions for me? 

8 thoughts on “Sunday Post ~ Decidedly December

  1. Oh nice new reads! Those are some new to me ones honestly! Hope you enjoy them all!

    Roseanne was actually a favorite show of mine to watch! I thought it was pretty funny in the early seasons. Towards the end though it started losing its touch. I loved Malcolm in the Middle though! Though I think I missed a lot with that one! Definitely way before we had DVR!! LOL!

    Enjoy the new reads!

    Here’s my STS

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower 🙂

  2. What a relief to have the move behind you! It sounds like you are settling in. Unpacking can take awhile, I know. I am so glad to hear you are sleeping better. I hope you have a great week, Charlie!

  3. Welcome back and I’m glad the move was okay and that you’re mostly settled in. And I’m even happier that you’re feeling better, feeling less stressed and sleeping better. Obviously a change for the better!

  4. Good to see you back, I was absent from the Sunday Post almost all month due to baby Clayton. So glad you are settling in. Moving is very stressful. I love the Gilmore Girls. I don’t watch sitcoms, but we are enjoying the Exorcist on Friday nights.

Leave a Reply

