WWW Wednesdays (November 30)

 img_1384-0

This is a weekly meme hosted hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words. To join in answer the following three questions and hop over to Sam’s and leave your link.


What are you currently reading? 

Before my disappearance and then my official hiatus, I mentioned I wanted to become more of a mood reader. Since this is a new thing for me, I’m finding it hard. Like, how do you guys do this? For this reason – and the fact that I actually have my TBR Jar with me  for once – I drew from my TBR Jar!

What would you do, if you had the chance to revisit all your decisions, to fix all your mistakes?

cover83968-mediumCelebrity chef, Jessie McCormick is incredibly late. Driving his Hummer to the opening of his latest restaurant seemed like a much better idea than flying, but incomprehensible directions and a dodgy shortcut throws him instead into the driveway of a rickety old house. Hopeful of finding the house occupied – and its inhabitants capable of directing him to Brisbane – he heads inside.

Voices lead him into the attic, and there he finds no direction – and every direction. The attic is an endless line of doors and ladders, each taking Jessie down a different path of his life. In one, he is a celebrity chef, fêted by the world. In another, his mother is still alive. In a third, his beloved sister is dead.

But in all of them is a small, dusty town and a small, dusty restaurant, run by a woman named Tara. As Jessie races to find his way back to his own life, he must make the biggest decision of his life: rescue his sister or take his chance at true love.


 What did you just finish reading?

Notice how there are dogs on all the covers? LOL! It was not intentional. My classes finished reading Trouble River and Where the Red Fern Grows. My students this year impressed me: they collectively scored higher on their novel unit tests than any of the classes years prior.  Ironically, TR and WTRFG are the exact same reading level, which mystifies me given the syntax of WTRFG in terms of vocabulary, compound, complex, and compound-complex sentences.

Rosco the Rascal Visits the Pumpkin Patch was a cute and light read. The perspective is interesting because we get Rosco’s internal thoughts and workings. He really is a good dog, but mischief just seems to follow him around.


What do you think you’ll read next?

Well, ’tis the season! 🙂

 

 


 How about you? What are you reading this week?

Leave a comment with your answers! Share the link to your WWW Wednesday post OR leave your answers in the comments if you don’t have a blog. Happy Reading! 🙂

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays (November 30)

  1. I never read WTRFG in school and finally read it two years ago, haha. I hope it was at my reading level! Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

