Sunday Post ~ Should I Stay or Should I Go?

0abf9b9e-b7ac-4d59-b451-7eb7c64ea1b9_zps47hi5hueThe Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, a post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things received, and share news about what is coming up on the blog for the week ahead. To get in on the Sunday funday, see the rules here: Sunday Post Meme.


I apologize for not being around this week and visiting and commenting. I probably won’t be around in the next week or so either. 😦 The house situation is worse. I came home Monday night again to my house unlocked, called my landlord (who still has not responded whatsoever) and the realtor (who screamed her head off at me). Called the police again, who directed me to the constable’s office again to help me. I took an emergency day off Tuesday to go again to the constable’s office and figure everything the fuck out. There is no responsibility or accountability on my landlord or the realtor’s part to secure my home until I suffer a pecuniary loss. I was told “You can stay, or you can go.”

The fact that the appraiser came through on Monday leaves me very little time to get the hell out. I have a very short window. All of the security matters wig me out, and the buyers have no intention of changing the locks until new tenants come in. They also were very strange and awkward when we met, so in addition to jacking up the rent $300 where it will be at a price only $300 less than a full 3 BR house built in the same decade down the street, I want to go. I’m not paying anyone’s mortgage.

So I started looking. In the city I live in, in my hometown, in the city I work in, and in the two surrounding cities that are close enough to work, and one that is a little further away but directly on the way to the man’s. I went Tuesday evening to look at a place and while the lady was incredibly nice, her house was a hot mess. On the way home, my ABS and traction lights came on. The codes can’t be checked like a check engine light, but after a restart and driving a few feet the lights went off. Wednesday the man came up and we went out, and then Thursday and Friday I spent all evening until 10 or 11 looking again. I’ve probably contacted over 30 people and less than five have gotten back to me. It’s very frustrating.

I haven’t had time to do anything else, and the man is on me to start packing things up each evening. I did take a large bag of clothes I’ve had sacked up for over a year and donated them, and I threw a handful of things away. I need to completely go through the bathroom and my closets and give things away or throw things away.

Thursday night I got a ticket on my way home. First I’ve ever gotten, and hopefully the only one. Then Friday on the way to the man’s house my ABS and traction lights came on again while I was on the toll road (80 mph). Ugh. Seriously don’t need this right now.

1

The Destined | The Harvesting Series | The SnowFang Bride | The Soul Keeper Series

2

 

3

  • Monday
    • Cover Characteristic ~ TBD
    • Blitz + Giveaway ~ The Hitman’s Possession
    • Review ~ Regarding Anna
  • Tuesday
    • Top Ten Tuesday ~ Bookish Halloween Costumes
    • First Chapter First Paragraph ~ TBD
    • Blitz + Giveaway ~ The Artful Bliss of Parenting
  • Wednesday
    • WWW Wednesday
    • Blitz + Giveaway ~ Stage Left
  • Thursday
    • Famous Last Words #17
    • Blitz + Giveaway ~ Where the Sun Hides
  •  Friday
    • Feature Follow Friday ~ TBD

4

28269196I finally finished Dodger and I was surprised and pleased with the ending. It wasn’t quite how I thought it would end, but it made it all the better. There was a lot of additional content (over an hour’s worth) at the end of the audiobook, so I really didn’t have 2.5 hours left like I thought last week.

I also quickly read and reviewed a book I don’t think I ever received for its tour, Gertrude and Toby. It is part of a children’s series, and it was so cute! I love the two characters, and in this book of Friday Adventures they meet many of the characters from classic fairy tales.

26241885And I am still working my way through my new book, O’er the River Liffey. With everything going on this week, I haven’t even touched it since those first two nights I started reading.

6

1b7fv8

This is a feature I am adding to my Sunday Posts. After being asked by a coworker – in all seriousness – if I had a life, I decided to join disc jockey Bobby Bones of Kase 101 in doing one human thing each week.

How does it work?

In order to not lose what little sanity I have left and in order to not become enslaved to the Texas Education Agency via my school district, I will…

  • leave school within an hour of dismissal once a week
  • go do one human thing with another human
  • talk about my human thing on the blog each week

 

Thursday I had a former colleague and wonderful friend come up to school and help me with a project for yearbook. It was so nice to get to catch up and talk. The best part is he is so happy now. He’s going back to school and he’s an editor for his university’s monthly magazine. I love getting to see him because he has such an infectious smile and laugh.

5 thoughts on “Sunday Post ~ Should I Stay or Should I Go?

  1. That sounds like a nightmare! I hope you find a place soonest. I’ll send {{{posivibes}}} to make it so. *scrunches up face and concentrates*

    Human things sounds kinda fun! Maybe. Think I can do human things in my jammies? *ponders*

    I hope this week is better for you!

  2. Ohh man that sounds awful. Hopefully you find a new place quickly so the headache will be over. Packing is always a challenge I find putting garage bags over clothes hangers helps to transport them on the hangers quickly!

  3. Omg, your week sounds like a week from hell. I hope this week is much better. I hope you find a place soon. I’m totally sending you positive thoughts and vibes so that you can get yourself out of this situation, it sounds so scary.

    I get told I need to talk to people who aren’t my children so maybe I’ll start doing a human thing too (and of course crediting you).

    I hope your week gets better and everything gets better for you.

    Tina @ As Told By Tina

Leave a Reply

