WWW Wednesdays (October 12)

 img_1384-0

This is a weekly meme hosted hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words. To join in answer the following three questions and hop over to Sam’s and leave your link.


What are you currently reading? 

2505949213516846I don’t know how long it has been since I did a WWW post, but I still have not finished these two rats even though I said I would…for about a month before my last post.

But I am making progress! I listened to Dodger for at least two hours or better

the other night while I was doing some very lightweight household things. If I understand my thingy correctly, I only have about 2.5 hours left to go!

Last night when I started reading Regarding Anna I was already at 74%.

Making progress! Almost done! Ready to fall into some new and seasonal books! 🙂

 

Oh, and I also half-heartedly started one of the Mindy Kaling books I bought at Texas Teen Book Festival.


 What did you just finish reading?

If teacher books about Data Collection count, I did that…sort of…with my teacher friends. We jigsawed it, y’all. I read about Data Meeting 4 in which you PLC in real time and bring all your new strategies to the table and the viable ones are ranked with a protocol and receive feedback for improvement to make engaging lessons meaningful with the component of the artifact of demonstrating student learning. We don’t wan’t Poster Syndrome, y’all. Very dry and boring stuff that was not allotted enough time.


What do you think you’ll read next?

Uh…yeah. This list hasn’t changed, and I’ve added some more to my plate. I may boycott this list, just saying.


 How about you? What are you reading this week?

Leave a comment with your answers! Share the link to your WWW Wednesday post OR leave your answers in the comments if you don’t have a blog. Happy Reading! 🙂

14 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays (October 12)

    • You know, I am slowly getting into audiobooks to make the chores go by. That night I set up my audiobook on the top of the washing machine. Since my house is so small and built in 1931, the washing machine is in the doorway of the kitchen leading off to a very small room that houses the water heater and could have been a mudroom (albeit big enough for only one person to stand in). There’s a plug right next to the lid of the washing machine, so I plugged in, did dishes, cooked and it was great!

Leave a Reply

