Top Ten Tuesday: All-Time Favorite Middle Grades Books

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original weekly meme feature created at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists. For the list of past topics and future schedule, click here.


All-Time Favorite Middle Grades Books

I love reading middle grades books. When I’m feeling really down, I either go to middle-grades if I want something lighthearted or I go to romance with all the feels. Middle grades are unique in that they are still capturing an essence of childhood, a little bit of the innocence for a moment more. Typically friendship is a top priority in MG, as well as a more relevant and realistic setting to its readers.

 

What are your all-time favorite genre reads? 

27 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: All-Time Favorite Middle Grades Books

  1. I do not read a lot of middle grade books, but occasionally I do. My favorite so far this year is Night Parade. I grew up loving Pippi Longstockings, Charlotte’s Web, and Matilda. 🙂 I really want to give Chris Colfer’s book a try.

    Thanks for sharing your list!

  2. Where the Red Fern Grows has been on my top 10 favorites list since I was a little girl. It’s such an amazing book.
    Wonder I fell in love with the year it came out. Also one of my favorites.
    Really good list, and I love the highlighting of MG books.

  3. I don’t have kids so don’t have much to do with middle grade books but recognise a couple there nonetheless. Do you believe I never read Roald Dahl as a kid? I did love Pippi Longstocking though!

Leave a Reply

