Top Ten Tuesday: Boob Tube Binges

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original weekly meme feature created at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists. For the list of past topics and future schedule, click here.


Boob Tube Binges

This week’s topic is a little different for me, but I like it! In honor of fall TV, we are featuring ten shows. Since I don’t keep up regularly with TV shows and I only watch series once they are on Netflix (although I have the oddity of watching some current things at the man’s), most of mine are favorite shows of all time. I admit: I have a mortal fear of finding new shows. I’ve watched GG about 10 times since it’s been put on Netflix, as well as watching PLL several times and HL twice. I need some new shows.

 

I also watched a lot of older shows with my grandmother. That was our summer tradition, besides swim lessons. I’ve also watched Murder, She Wrote about five times on Netflix.

What type of shows do you enjoy? Which shows would you recommend to me? 

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Boob Tube Binges

  1. I totally misread this title and thought you’d be talking about booK tube, lol.
    I have fond memories of watching Golden Girls with my grandmother. She also watched a lot of soap operas including one that is not on anymore, Santa Barbara. Good memories!

  2. That’s an interesting title for sure ;). Oh, The Golden Girls ❤ One of my favourites. There's the new season of The Gilmore Girls coming out in November me thinks. And you totally have to watch Stranger Things. It is SO good.

  3. I love Murder She Wrote 🙂 Every episode was such fun to watch! Angela is brilliant!
    Pushing Daisies and Gilmore Girls are two of my favourite shows as well!
    Crazy-Ex Girlfriend and Jane the Virgin are great shows. Comedic and relevant.
    They fill out my top shows with Doctor Who, Penny Dreadful, Game of Thrones and Sherlock 🙂

    • I was so obsessed with it a few summers ago that I looked into the details of the show. Around season 5 the producer or director changed, and Angela put down her foot and demanded more input. Those were the episodes about her books, where she had minimal TV time. I thought that was interesting.

  4. I grew up watching Little House on the Prairie. I loved that show as a child. 🙂 I was hooked on Revenge, although I do think the first season was the best. I used to watch Designing Women too. And The Golden Girls in repeats. Both fun shows. I don’t generally watch sitcoms nowadays.

    What a fun list! Thank you for sharing!

  5. I’ve been wanting to try Heartland. My current favorites are Hallmark’s Signed, Sealed, Delivered, and When Calls the Heart. Thanks for sharing this post at Booknificent Thursday on Mommynificent.com! Always a pleasure to have you.
    Tina

Leave a Reply

