WWW Wednesdays (August 3)

 img_1384-0

This is a weekly meme hosted hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words. To join in answer the following three questions and hop over to Sam’s and leave your link.


What are you currently reading? 

25059492

I am still reading Regarding Anna and it has slowed down. The writing is so convoluted I keep having to go back to re-read sentences and ensure I’m understanding the entire story. It’s frustrating. This is not the type of writing I expected from the cover or the synopsis.

I also started listening to an audiobook again. I’ve laid off for about a month with all the reviews I had to write. I started listening to Dodger a while back and I abandoned it. I picked it back up on Friday and listened to several hours of the book. I think I am close to finishing at this point. It is quite a humorous read…or, well, listen.

13516846

A storm. Rain-lashed city streets. A flash of lightning. A scruffy lad sees a girl leap desperately from a horse-drawn carriage in a vain attempt to escape her captors. Can the lad stand by and let her be caught again? Of course not, because he’s…Dodger.

Seventeen-year-old Dodger may be a street urchin, but he gleans a living from London’s sewers, and he knows a jewel when he sees one. He’s not about to let anything happen to the unknown girl–not even if her fate impacts some of the most powerful people in England.

From Dodger’s encounter with the mad barber Sweeney Todd to his meetings with the great writer Charles Dickens and the calculating politician Benjamin Disraeli, history and fantasy intertwine in a breathtaking account of adventure and mystery.

Beloved and bestselling author Sir Terry Pratchett combines high comedy with deep wisdom in this tale of an unexpected coming-of-age and one remarkable boy’s rise in a complex and fascinating world.


 What did you just finish reading?

I haven’t finished anything since A Love That Never Tires, which I need to write a review for.


What do you think you’ll read next?

I’m not positive these will be what I read next since I now am finished with review books, but these are likely choices.  I am free to pick anything!


 How about you? What are you reading this week?

Leave a comment with your answers! Share the link to your WWW Wednesday post OR leave your answers in the comments if you don’t have a blog. Happy Reading! 🙂

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays (August 3)

  1. I am glad you were able to get back into Dodger. I have to be careful with audiobooks because I lose interest pretty quickly if I take a break from it for too long. But then, I so rarely listen to audiobooks as it is . . .

    I just finished The Sixth Idea by P.J. Tracy and am about to start a new book, a romance. I am in need for something light and easy to escape in. Hopefully it will do the trick.

Leave a Reply

