Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’d Buy NOW

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original weekly meme feature created at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists. For the list of past topics and future schedule, click here.


Books I’d Buy NOW

If someone handed you a fully loaded giftcard, which ten books would you buy right this second?

Last Christmas I bought myself the Harry Potter boxed set. I had just refinanced my Jeep and consolidated my debt with a loan through my credit union, so I wasn’t wanting to spend very much money. And I got the generic Scholastic box set, even though I really wanted this one:

18362144

 

I’m not one that has to immediately buy a book because I see great things about it and it’s everywhere. I think that’s just a product of how I was raised. We had to wait for everything, but these are a few books I’ve had on my wishlist or I’ve seen that I would buy if I had the funds right now.

 

What are your must have books? 

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’d Buy NOW

  1. I definitely want that HP box set! I honestly can’t believe I haven’t bought it yet. But I’m not sure how I’d spend an surprise book gift card, my book shelves are so full right now:-)

  2. That Harry Potter box set is on my wishlist as well, i would love to re-read them in english once and this box set just looks so pretty! I recently read a good review for Unexpected Everything it sounds fun!

  3. My husband has been toying with the idea of buying a matching Harry Potter set since our copies of all the books are so mix-n-match. We have hardcovers and trades and mass market paperbacks, having bought the books at various times during the publishing.

    I haven’t heard of any of the books on your wish list, but some of those covers are quite appealing! Most really, and looking up the books, they all sound good!

  4. I like that matched set the way they all interlock to form an image of Hogwarts. I remember the first time I saw those I was like cool!!! And The Teacup Club- not my kind of read but I do appreciate the cover, it looks nice. 🙂

  5. I like the HP set. I am hoping the read the series soon, wish I could get something like that with all the books. The Sister is an interesting psychological thriller, I hope that you will enjoy it. Happy reading 😉

  6. I loved Into the Whirlwind! Definitely worth the buy, as are all of Elizabeth Camden’s books, in my opinion. Thank you for sharing this at Booknificent Thursday on Mommynificent.com this week.
    Tina

Leave a Reply

