Feature Follow Friday ~ July 22, 2016

feature-and-follow
Feature & Follow is a blog hop hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read. The goal of Feature & Follow is to meet new bloggers, make friends, and gain readers.

Two Favorite Book to Movie Adaptions

My two favorite book to movie adaptions was hard to choose once I started thinking about it. So I had to include some runners up!

There will never be a day I do not love the wonderful story J.K. Rowling created with Harry Potter and all of his friends. Not a day. I also fell in love with The Help’s adaption and have watched it several times. No matter how many times I see it, I appreciate the story and the rebellious spirit.

Runners Up 

 

What are your favorite book to movie adaptions?

14 thoughts on “Feature Follow Friday ~ July 22, 2016

  1. Great list! I loved the Holes movie. Me and Earl and the Dying Girl and Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist were also good adaptations, imo. 🙂

  2. Interestingly… I really like the movie The Jane Austen Bookclub, but friends tell me the book isn’t as great. I’ve not read the book on purpose as that movie is one of my comfort movies.

    And recently I was impressed by Room – it’s a book I love and the movie did it justice.

    Ditto for The Martian I think!

  3. OMG YES!! I adore and love the Help adaption! I saw the movie first (shhh) and it was so brilliant I’ve watched it multiple times hahahh and then I read the book and loved that too. :’) I haven’t seen the Harry Potter movies yet, can you believe?! THE SHAME. I will though!!
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

  4. Great list! I loved The Outlanders. I read both the book and the movie. That scene when Johnny says “stay gold Ponyboy” always gets to me. Thanks for visiting my blog and following. I’m following you on Twitter and Bloglovin!

  5. Ohh amazing picks I absolutely love and enjoy The Outsiders and Charlotte Web movies but I never read the books but I really do want too read the books really bad though. Thank you for stopping by my #FFF. Old follower.

  6. I really liked The Help but I’m yet to watch the movie.I guess my favourite book plus movie is The Book Thief.I liked Me Before You too mainly because of the cast.Great post!

Leave a Reply

