Sunday Post ~ Hello, July!

0abf9b9e-b7ac-4d59-b451-7eb7c64ea1b9_zps47hi5hueThe Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, a post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things received, and share news about what is coming up on the blog for the week ahead. To get in on the Sunday funday, see the rules here: Sunday Post Meme.


Remember, there are free audiobooks all summer long! Sign up for the text alerts to remember to grab them each week!

I feel like I am falling behind on everything! Each Sunday and Monday I am working on cranking out the posts for that week. I used to have 30-40 posts stockpiled. I now have none! What happened? We need a mini Blog Ahead challenge in July!

I also haven’t been reading as much as I planned, thanks in large part to my Netflix binging and trying to get ahead.

 ~ Last Week  on G1000W ~

~ This Week on G1000W ~

  • Monday
    • Cover Characteristic ~ Feathers
  • Tuesday
    • Top Ten Tuesday ~ Underdogs
    • First Chapter First Paragraph ~ The Money Tree
  • Wednesday
    • WWW Wednesday
    • Review + Giveaway ~ Caught Bread Handed
  • Thursday
    • Famous Last Words #9
    • Thoughts on Thursday ~ Lack of Creativity
  •  Friday
    • Feature Follow Friday ~ Color Cover Favorites

~ New Arrivals to Land of 1000 Wonders ~

Nothing.

~ Around Town in the Spotlight ~

 ~ Open Giveaways ~

Emoji Adventures: The Horse Party | Raising Sleeping Stones | Caught Bread Handed

8 thoughts on “Sunday Post ~ Hello, July!

  1. Ah. Yeah, it always feel like a good thing/bad thing when you don’t add any books. On the one hand, the TBR pile doesn’t grow! But then on the other, there’s no new pretties to showcase. A very double standard thing you could say! Hope you have a great week of reading!!

    Here’s my STS

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower 🙂

  2. I am always trying to catch up. I am always late with posts! I tried writing them all on one day but it’s exhausting! Right now, I need to get 3 reviews done, finish two books, and work on my discussion post. That’s why I’m watching Hell’s Kitchen while checking posts and eating m&ms instead, haha!

    • It is exhausting! Yesterday I got 19 well-written ones completed – and those weren’t even reviews, which I feel take me longer to write. I was so drained last night I almost, *almost* just said, “Screw it” and ordered pizza at 11…but I didn’t. I have been getting sidetracked a lot this month and find myself checking emails or glued to the TV instead of doing what I woke up that day saying I’d finish. I am an odd mix of OCD Type A must-be-done first and procrastination. I love watching anything Gordon Ramsey does!

      • Reviews are the worst, which is not good for book reviewers, haha! I need two hours to get the first draft and then I spent too long checking my English… I think I suffer from the same thing! But Gilmore Girls has been so good to me that I need to be nice and watch more episodes instead of working. Me too! My mom loves him and always puts his shows on TV so I’m used to watching while doing everything else. We need to try his new restaurant in Bordeaux very soon.

  3. I can’t believe you used to have so many posts stockpiled! I sometimes have some forward posts scheduled, but just a few. Of course I’m a bit the same as you and have none up my sleeve at the moment.

    • I got ahead when I did Blog Ahead last year (30 posts in advance) and I kept the momentum going afterward. I haven’t been keeping up with my weeklies or my discussion posts…or my reviews, so…let’s have a party and celebrate our sleevelessness? lol

Leave a Reply

