Summertime Challenge: Share the Summer Love

desert CAMPING (2)

This is a summer challenge hosted by Parajunkee. It runs through the month of June and has weekly link-ups.

Share the Summer Love

I have loved participating in this challenge! I couldn’t make up my mind for the longest if I wanted to or not. Two weeks in I bit the bullet and I’m so glad I did!

While I’m slow on the roll making my rounds, I’m coming to visit. Promise!

These are some stellar posts I want to share from the challenge…

 

Marking Special Occasions ~ Nordie @ Writing About Books

Nordie asked a very thoughtful question about how we mark special occasions, whether they be good or bad memories. I feel a little disappointed in myself because I don’t do any of the things she talks about! Go check out the things she’s made over the years for others.

Non-Bookish Post ~ Katrina @ Bookish Things & More 

Katrina posted a cute picture of her and the hubs for their anniversary! I love seeing these kinds of things from the bloggers I get to “meet.” Go see how cute they are!

Summer Goals ~ Liza @ Classy Cat Books

I love Liza’s second goal, and the reasons for it. As a language arts teacher, thank you, thank you, thank you!

Great Summer Vacation ~ Parajunkee

I loved Parajunkee’s description of a great summer vacation. I think it sounds fabulous! I would love to do a road trip like that!

4 thoughts on “Summertime Challenge: Share the Summer Love

  1. Thanks for sharing my link and the others!

    I totally haven’t managed to participate as much in this challenge as I’d intended, but I have the best excuse in the world (saying “newborn” is apparently the best excuse for not doing ANYTHING).

Leave a Reply

