WWW Wednesdays (June 22)

 img_1384-0

This is a weekly meme hosted hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words. To join in answer the following three questions and hop over to Sam’s and leave your link.


What are you currently reading? 

COYER started Saturday! If you haven’t signed up yet, go do it! Quick!

Last week I decided to lay off of audiobooks so that I could catch up on my Kindle reads. I have two audiobook reviews to write that I’m struggling to find time to do so. However, I’ve still been downloading this summer’s Audiobook SYNC reads. Does anyone know how to import saved audiobook files into Overdrive? I didn’t realize you had to have the app open on my laptop to do so. So I have all these audiobook files I can’t access…

27396942I started reading The Neverland Wars.

Magic can do a lot—give you flight, show you mermaids, help you taste the stars, and… solve the budget crisis? That’s what the grown-ups will do with it if they ever make it to Neverland to steal its magic and bring their children home.

However, Gwen doesn’t know this. She’s just a sixteen-year-old girl with a place on the debate team and a powerful crush on Jay, the soon-to-be homecoming king. She doesn’t know her little sister could actually run away with Peter Pan, or that she might have to chase after her to bring her home safe. Gwen will find out though—and when she does, she’ll discover she’s in the middle of a looming war between Neverland and reality.

She’ll be out of place as a teenager in Neverland, but she won’t be the only one. Peter Pan’s constant treks back to the mainland have slowly aged him into adolescence as well. Soon, Gwen will have to decide whether she’s going to join impish, playful Peter in his fight for eternal youth… or if she’s going to scramble back to reality in time for the homecoming dance.

I still haven’t touched Wonder. This week I have to get that done! I need to put a big sticky on my computer or something.


 What did you just finish reading?

cover84875-medium

With the couple of things I had going on over the weekend I broke up my reading of Caught Bread Handed, but let’s be clear here: I still devoured it. 🙂

I just love Jules and her entire little family at Torte: her mother, Sterling, Stephanie, and Andy. They each have such interesting and fun personalities and they mesh so well. This is set one week following the third book, On Thin Icing, where Jules and Sterling go to a secluded resort for a catering gig. At the resort, Jules’s husband showed up. They have all returned to Ashland and everyone is in love with Carlos around town.

A new fast-food burger chain opens up in downtown that has the business community up in arms. Once again, Jules is right in the thick of things.


What do you think you’ll read next?

I will continue to keep this section broken into two categories, Review Tour Books and TBR Jar Books.

TBR Jar Books 

These are still my pre-TBR Jar reads that I will be getting to after I read my two review tour books. I’m not going to take on any more review tours unless it is an author I have read before and I really like the book.

Then the TBR Jar will really start…six months later. Someone recommended The Earl’s New Bride to be the first, but I promised Helen I’d read her book back at Christmastime…after having it for two or so years.

Review Tour Books

I only have one review book left! Ca-cha! I was so proud of myself for turning down tours last week.


 How about you? What are you reading this week?

Leave a comment with your answers! Share the link to your WWW Wednesday post OR leave your answers in the comments if you don’t have a blog. Happy Reading! 🙂

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays (June 22)

  1. The Neverland Wars has a beautiful cover, I can understand the appeal! Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

  2. The Neverland Wars sounds so good! I have it on my July TBR and can’t wait to get to it. Wonder is such an excellent read by the way; I hope you’ll be able to read it soon. 🙂

    Happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

Leave a Reply

