WWW Wednesdays (June 8)

 img_1384-0

This is a weekly meme hosted hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words. To join in answer the following three questions and hop over to Sam’s and leave your link.


What are you currently reading? 

cover87687-mediumI started reading It’s In His Smile for my tour stop next week. So far it was slow goings because it was a late night and I was more interested in my TV episode. It was a little distracting, to say the least.

Miranda Cruz isn’t just the best darned waitress in town anymore; she’s Red River’s newest innkeeper. But first, she has to find the contractor who’s disappeared with her life savings so she can start renovations. Not so easy for a woman who never depends on anyone, especially a man. And when a gorgeous old flame shows up, the fire between them is reignited and threatens to send her dreams up in smoke.

Acclaimed environmental architect Talmadge Oaks returns home to Red River on family business. He plans to get in and get out quickly because a professional catastrophe is waiting back in Washington. When an unforeseen snag keeps him in Red River longer than expected, he finds himself entangled in the renovations of his late grandmother’s Victorian inn. Handy with a hammer, he offers to help the beautiful new owner, but his motives aren’t completely selfless. Will his secret demolish everything they are building? Or can their undeniable passion keep them together?

I re-started listening to The Reluctant Assassin (W.A.R.P. #1). I didn’t listen to it Friday like I had planned, but I’m hoping to get it finished this week. Hoping.

I still need to finish up Wonder, too.


 What did you just finish reading?

I finished reading Four Chambers by Julie Wright. This was my May book, and I am itching to get my hands on June’s installment in the Power of the Matchmaker series.


What do you think you’ll read next?

This category is broken up into two separate sections. I’m making progress through my Review Tour Books! Then it’s on to my TBR Jar!

TBR Jar Books 

These are still my pre-TBR Jar reads that I plan on getting to in the next two months. I have them on temporary hold until I read all my current tour books. Then the TBR Jar will really start…six months later. Someone recommended The Earl’s New Bride to be the first.

Review Tour Books

These are my review books for June. I hope to get these all knocked out next week!


 How about you? What are you reading this week?

Leave a comment with your answers! Share the link to your WWW Wednesday post OR leave your answers in the comments if you don’t have a blog. Happy Reading! 🙂

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays (June 8)

  1. In His Smile has such a beautiful cover and does sound interesting. I hope it will end up being an interesting read. Which is the TV show that you are watching?

  2. I have just gotten a copy of The Neverland Wars myself; it sounds like such a great read and the cover is gorgeous. I hope you will enjoy your books this week!

Leave a Reply

