Summertime Challenge: Books About Summer

desert CAMPING (2)

This is a summer challenge hosted by Parajunkee. It runs through the month of June and has weekly link-ups.

Books About Summer

What are your favorite books about summer, or books you want to read that are about summer?

I don’t have a favorite book about summer, or any books in particular I want to read about summer, but I do love a few things about summer books.

I love summer romances. Most times we know they are going to end come the first leaf of fall and I hate that. I love reading about summer romances that last, that turn into something more and lasting.

I also love Texas summers. Anything set in Texas in the summer I’m all about. All of those sayings about Texans and their Texas pride is true. I love Texas, and Texas in the summer is just beautiful.

2 thoughts on “Summertime Challenge: Books About Summer

  1. I just finished a prequel by Elizabeth Camden called Summer of Dreams. I loved it! I also enjoyed the next book called From This Moment. Thanks for sharing this at Booknificent Thursday on Mommynificent.com!
    Tina

Leave a Reply

