Summertime Challenge: A Great Summer Vacation

desert CAMPING

This is a summer challenge hosted by Parajunkee. It runs through the month of June and has weekly link-ups.

A Great Summer Vacation 

The topic was a great summer vacation, one you’ve gone on, one you’d like to go on or a fictional perfect vacay.

My family never went on a vacation until I was in college, and even then it was a three or four day trip to Corpus Christi with discounted hotel rates because we went with a large organization we are a part of. I did go to Port A the following summer with my best friend’s family, and I loved it. So, really, I’m dreaming here. 🙂

I feel like I’m a balls-to-the-wall type of vacationer. I am the tourist. I want to do it all, experience it all, take pictures of it all. Soak up the sun and just have fun.

Since I’ve never really gone on a vacation, I imagine I want to do it all, not one single thing or go to one single place.

I want to spend days at Big Bend.

I want to live for a week on a beautiful, secluded, quiet beach where I can run into the surf and stand with my cup of milk on the balcony in my nightclothes.

I want to got to Costa Rica with my mother, and ride horses through the river.

I want to go so many places and experience so much, just take it in and have pictures to look back on.

4 thoughts on “Summertime Challenge: A Great Summer Vacation

  1. May your dreams all turn to reality. Beautiful,secluded beach and the Costa Rica vacation sound like a beautiful dream.Lovely post 🙂

  2. My favorite vacations have been ones where we’ve gone camping and sort of recreated favorite books. One summer we camped on the banks of Plum Creek where Laura Ingalls actually lived. That was so fun! And another summer, we followed the travelling done in one of Madeline L’Engle’s Vicky Austin books. I am such a book nerd! Thanks for sharing this at Booknificent Thursday on Mommynificent.com!
    Tina

Leave a Reply

