WWW Wednesdays (June 1)

 img_1384-0

This is a weekly meme hosted hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words. To join in answer the following three questions and hop over to Sam’s and leave your link.


What are you currently reading? 

26255162Since I finished up April’s installment in the Power of the Matchmaker series, I had to keep going with May’s! I started Four Chambers by Julie right late Saturday night and I am really liking the main character Andra and her friend, Everett.

Every time Andra Stone crosses paths with Everett Covington, trouble follows. First she loses her scholarship. Then she loses the apartment she’d wanted more than anything. But tragedy hits hardest when she loses her grandmother—the best friend Andra has ever known. She determines that Everett is a talisman of ill fortune. When Everett comes to work in her hospital and is applying for the same position she’d been working toward since residency, Andra believes him to be her personal poltergeist.

The human heart has four chambers—four chances to get it right. Andra has only one chance left.

23302416School is officially over for me tomorrow, so I plan on listening to The Reluctant Assassin (W.A.R.P. #1) all day Friday while I work on re-establishing scheduled posts. How did I go from 40 to only 7? Lordy.

The school year also ended with my homeroom unable to finish reading the last 50 or so pages of Wonder. I plan on reading those and going back to a few sections I missed within the next week. It’ll be so good to get these two books cleared off my reading list!


 What did you just finish reading?

edwardian woman looking at a steam train

I didn’t think I would ever finish Love is Come by Heather B. Moore. This is the April installment in the Power of the Matchmaker series. The one thing I really liked about this installment is that it focused a little bit more on Pearl, and one of her matches actually takes an interest in getting to know and understand her. So far this hasn’t happened on this level in the series, and I appreciated it.

170539It took my creative writing class only a week to read Neil Simon’s play Lost in Yonkers. Even my kids who didn’t have parts and don’t like to participate were getting on people when they were slacking on their part. My kids loved my portrayal of Uncle Louie.

I read this play in high school, and we watched the film with Richard Dreyfuss. I never knew this was a Pulitzer Prize winning play!


What do you think you’ll read next?

This category is broken up into two separate sections. I’m making progress through my Review Tour Books! Then it’s on to my TBR Jar!

TBR Jar Books 

These are still my pre-TBR Jar reads that I plan on getting to in the next two months. I have them on temporary hold until I read all my current tour books. Then the TBR Jar will really start…six months later. Someone recommended The Earl’s New Bride to be the first.

Review Tour Books

These are my review books for June. I hope to get these all knocked out next week!


 How about you? What are you reading this week?

Leave a comment with your answers! Share the link to your WWW Wednesday post OR leave your answers in the comments if you don’t have a blog. Happy Reading! 🙂

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays (June 1)

Leave a Reply

