WWW Wednesdays (May 18)

 img_1384-0

This is a weekly meme hosted hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words. To join in answer the following three questions and hop over to Sam’s and leave your link.


What are you currently reading? 

15997095I didn’t post last week because life was too busy, and I didn’t get much reading done two weeks ago. This past week, though, was another story.

I think I need to restart The Reluctant Assassin (W.A.R.P. #1). I can’t remember anything that’s happened. I think I’m going to wait until I have one night in the coming few weeks when I need to do a bulk of work at home (housecleaning, blog upkeep, etc.) to listen to this in large blocks of time. For now, this is on temporary hold.

23302416My homeroom has been making progress through the Wonder. This past week we read the section about Daisy, and I just started bawling as I was reading. All I could think about was my own sweet girl, Baby, and how she’s getting older and she’ll be Daisy one day.

Despite my moment, I continued on. I don’t know how much more we have left, but we are so close! I’m hoping my kids can take their tests on it by Friday.

edwardian woman looking at a steam trainI started reading the next installment in the Power of the Matchmaker series, Love is Come by Heather B. Moore. This is the first I’ve read from her, but I am loving the series. Although Pearl is not a large facet of each book, I love everything these ladies have done with her character, and I love seeing the new characters and the new stories each month.

 

 


 What did you just finish reading?

I finished all of my review tour books, Noble Secrets, Aether Spirit, and 27 Days to Midnight. Reviews are all up this week!


What do you think you’ll read next?

This category is broken up into two separate sections. I’m making progress through my Review Tour Books! Then it’s on to my TBR Jar!

TBR Jar Books 

These are still my pre-TBR Jar reads that I plan on getting to in the next two months. I have them on temporary hold until I read all my current tour books. Then the TBR Jar will really start…six months later. Someone recommended The Earl’s New Bride to be the first.

Review Tour Books

These are my review books for the remainder of May. I’m now down to one from my original list, and I’ve added the newest in my beloved Bakeshop Mystery series. 🙂


 How about you? What are you reading this week?

Leave a comment with your answers! Share the link to your WWW Wednesday post OR leave your answers in the comments if you don’t have a blog. Happy Reading! 🙂

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays (May 18)

  1. Like looking forward to your review of 27 Days to Midnight!!! I’m really excited to read that one. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

